We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Jimvin
Caterham, United Kingdom

Excellent hotel in walkable location to the Louvre.

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 28 Aug 2021via mobile
I booked this based on the good rating on TripAdvisor as well as that on Expedia. Very reasonable room rate for the location. It is a solid 4 star so don't expect amazing luxury but the breakfast spread is excellent and they offer a selection of free soft drinks daily in the room mini bar. Slightly tired in places but considering the price, the location (walkable to the Louvre) and the service, this is worth 5 out of 5 from me. Very comfortable stay and would visit again. To add there is a testing medical centre right near and it was easy to book an appointment for the current "within 72 hours" return test. I had emailed the medical centre previously but didn't have a response, that can be France for you, so walked in on day one and booked and appointment for about 2 days before my return.
Date of stay: August 2021
Room Tip: There are some good bistrots if you head right out of the hotel and then head left. Several to...
Trip type: Travelled solo
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
$179
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    $179
1.9 km from Hotel Malte - Astotel
Free Wifi
$225
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    $225
3.5 km from Hotel Malte - Astotel
Free Wifi
Room service
$200
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
5.6 km from Hotel Malte - Astotel
Free Wifi
Room service
$195
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
  • ibis Styles
    $213
  • Booking.com
5.8 km from Hotel Malte - Astotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Façade
$843
  • Expedia.com
    $841
  • ZenHotels.com
    $818
  • Hotels.com
3.5 km from Hotel Malte - Astotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $407
  • Expedia.com
    $451
0.9 km from Hotel Malte - Astotel
Free Wifi
Pool
Studio with Eiffel Tower view and balcony, Citadines Tour Eiffel Paris
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $369
  • Algotels
3.5 km from Hotel Malte - Astotel
Free Wifi
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $439
  • Expedia.com
    $460
4.1 km from Hotel Malte - Astotel
Free Wifi
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $254
  • Priceline
3.0 km from Hotel Malte - Astotel
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    $112
  • Algotels
3.8 km from Hotel Malte - Astotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
View more hotels in Paris
Reviews (3,005)
Filter reviews
3,005 results
Traveller rating
2,713
246
36
6
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,713
246
36
6
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location free snacks duplex room other hotels palais royal mini bar minute walk to the louvre excellent hotel crepes opera house the hotel staff walking distance heart of paris breakfast buffet louvre museum bottle of champagne highly recommend this hotel
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
991 - 996 of 3,005 reviews
Reviewed 28 August 2021

What a lovely place! The Service is great! I have a Celiac Disease and the make sure that I was having my breakfast perfectly!
También hablan español con fluidez! No se puede pedir más. Un hotel encantador en el centro de la ciudad.

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Naarabda
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 August 2021

This hotel is indeed very nice with caring & responsive staff. I particularly appreciated their effort to make a room available to us before check in time due to our transatlantic flight's early arrival; their willingness to store our baggage when we go on an overnight trip; as well as their follow through with a billing question. Very much appreciated the "open-bar" in the lobby as well as soft drinks that are complimentary in the room. The only reason I could not give the hotel maximum points is that despite having a "superior room", the one we stayed in only has one chair, bedding & pillows were too used, and the sink in the bathroom is not much larger than an airplane bathroom. Overall however we enjoyed our stay and would definitely consider staying here again for our next visit.

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank picolina
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 August 2021

I have travelled to many countries in the world and have stayed in more hotels than I can remember, including those in Paris. However, Hotel Malte-Astotel, by far has been the most amazing stay I have had.
The best thing about this hotel is their staff and customer service. The day and night staff, especially Alexandre, and Juan went absolutely out of their way to ensure our stay was most comfortable and that we had a great time.
Other staff, including Stephanie, Syvil, and also the restaurant staff especially Gema, demonstrated French hospitality like no other.
The room was lovely, the bed was comfortable and the location, in the 2nd (Opera) district is amazingly central.
There is absolutely no doubt that from now on, I will only stay in this hotel when in Paris and will be recommending it to friends.
In the area, you also will have the chance to experience fantastic food venues, many Asian options, French food, amazing cafes and pastry shops. Great for shopping and for being active (running) also.
If you have a chance to stay at this hotel, don't miss out, anywhere else will be sub-par compared to this hotel.
Thank you to all the staff, who made our trip most enjoyable.

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank znafar
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 August 2021

My rate is 5/5, hotel met all our expectations. Location is perfect, rooms standard is really good, staff is very client-friendly, breakfeasts are definitely fine! I would recommend this hotel for solo--business-stay and family vacation!

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank 871sebastians
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 August 2021 via mobile

Great service. Lots of free food and drinks. Staff is friendly and very service oriented.

Every time we needed something, it was there in a few mins. The staff is available 24x7 with the mission to make you happy.

It’s conveniently located 7 mins away from Louvre and 8 mins away from excellent food.

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank OnAir68107626410
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews