We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Albe Saint Michel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (1,321)
Filter reviews
1,321 results
Traveller rating
677
537
76
25
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
677
537
76
25
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslatin quarternotre damegreat locationrue de la harpearound the cornerseine rivernoisy at nighttriple roomcluny museumstreet noiserer bcdg airportcrepestaxi standrooms are smallbusy areacroissants
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 1,321 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel was wonderful. They were very helpful in giving us information on the subway, places to eat and directions. It was clean, and we decided to get two rooms as the cost wasn't very prohibitive. Best decision! I would highly recommend this hotel. The area was fantastic, very lively and 5 minute walk to Notre Dame. Very close to RER/Metro and the louvre and the Seine River.

Stayed: March 2018
1  Thank reenaphillis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alvotel_Group, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Albe Saint Michel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear reenaphillis and family,

We would like to thank you very much for choosing our establishment for your trip in our beautiful city of love!

The whole team is really touched and grateful for your nice words. We are all very dedicated to helping our guests and making sure they have a wonderful experience in Paris. Being an independent hotel, allows us to be present for each and every guest to answer all their requests as best as possible. We also pride ourselves in knowing our neighborhood like the back of our hands, so being able to share it with you was a pleasure.

Once again, we would like to thank you for your kindness. Be sure that you will always be welcomed with open arms at the Hotel Albe Saint-Michel and all the team will be looking forward to your next visit! Feel free to contact us if you need any help organizing your future stay, we are at your entire disposal 24h/24h.

Best regards,
The Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2018

The location is perfect from the standpoint of being adjacent to a metro stop, close to multiple restaurants and shopping and in the center of Paris. We were in a triple which was on the smaller size, but everything in Paris is. Beds were comfy, room was clean and free wifi. Front desk staff were very nice and helpful. The area is very busy and congested so some people may want a little quieter area.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hoopking95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alvotel_Group, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Albe Saint Michel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2018

Dear hoopking95,

Thank you very much for trusting us for your recent stay in Paris. It is sincerely a great pleasure for all our team to discover your kind feedback.

We are delighted you enjoyed every aspects of your stay with us and that our strategic location helped you save time and make your visits easier. We are indeed centrally situated and with easy access to most museums and main attractions. Our guests have many option and most activities are located within a walking distance. You may also just hop on one of the many buses around or one of the metro lines.

All the team thanks you very much again for your support, it means a lot to all of us and we sincerely hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again very soon !

Best regards,
The Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2018

Great location and service, everyone is so nice and the room is provided with everything you need. We did not take breakfast there but you have many boulangeries in the area. The people in the desk was so kind and helpful all the times we needed. They even get me a room with views to the Seine when I ask for it previously to our arrival.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank valenka33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alvotel_Group, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Albe Saint Michel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2018

Dear valenka33,

First of all, we would like to thank you very much for choosing our establishment for your stay in Paris. It has been a great pleasure for all the team to welcome you.

Reading your satisfaction towards each aspect of your time at the hotel Albe Saint Michel is our best reward and a great source of motivation for us to keep working on providing a personalized and devoted service.

We are hoping that, for now on, you will make our home, yours in Paris and we can not wait to see you again.

Warmest regards,
The Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018

Awesome allocation as it is at the city centre. Everything was very easy to reach and there are a lot of restaurants to choose from. The staff are very friendly and always ready to help. They let us check in early since room was available. No fuss

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank go_or_no_go
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alvotel_Group, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Albe Saint Michel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2018

Dear Traveler,

Thank you so much for sharing your experience in our home and for recommending us to other readers! We are so pleased to read how much you enjoyed your stay with us and are very honored to have your support!

We are truly delighted to see that we were able to help you make the most out of your stay by sharing with you our knowledge of the city, recommendations and tips. Being an independent boutique hotel allows us to have a direct and personalized contact with each of our guests and ensure they all have a memorable experience. Our conception of service is to make sure all our guests can rely on us for anything and feel at ease in our home. We are so thrilled when we know we were able to play a small part of a magical trip in Paris !

Once again, and on the behalf of all the team, we would like to thank you for your kindness and lovely words. We all hope to have the opportunity to host you again very soon.

Kind Regards
The Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

Great service, great location, close to metro, close to multiple restaurants and bars,close to many attractions, very clean.
Room are small but cozy,bathroom is separate and big enough.
You can get good breakfast in a next door coffee shop.
Internet is not the best .

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank sveta f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alvotel_Group, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Albe Saint Michel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Dear sveta f,

All the team would like to warmly thank you for taking the time to share this lovely and detailed feedback following your stay with us.

It is a great pleasure to read your satisfaction on every single aspect of your stay. We strongly believe in the importance of a close relationship with our guests, hence we always try to gather as much information as possible to anticipate your needs and be able to meet all your expectations. Be sure that your compliments on our staff were shared with our entire team, which is working hard every day to offer the best service possible.

Regarding the Internet, we have recently renovated all the system in order to allow a perfect connection everywhere in the hotel. Once again, please do not hesitate to report to our front desk staff if you meet any problem during your stay. We are happy to help you.

Best regards,
The Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews