We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Paris Opera
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Eiffel Seine(Paris)
US$261
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$141
US$136
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$1,788
US$1,416
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$270
US$235
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Abbatial Saint Germain(Paris)(Great Value!)
US$179
US$175
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Augustin - Astotel(Paris)(Great Value!)
US$194
US$176
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$274
US$246
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$209
US$190
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Mercure Paris Alesia(Paris)(Great Value!)
US$146
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$296
Hotelpower.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
Reviews (2,036)
Filter reviews
2,036 results
Traveller rating
1,187
509
183
103
54
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,187
509
183
103
54
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe executive loungegrand salonheated floorsdiamond memberbeautiful hotelmain bargare sttrain stationusb portsduty managerconcierge staffan upgradegaleries lafayettecentral locationstandard roomjunior suitearound the corner
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 2,036 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was a wonderful place to stay with our family. We had a great time. The breakfast was excellent. The staff was very helpful and courteous. The location was great and close to many attractions. We will stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiltonparisopera, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Paris Opera, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear John B,

Thank you for taking your time to also share a review about your stay at the Hilton Paris Opera on TripAdvisor.

It was a pleasure to read that you and your family had a lovely experience at our hotel and that you enjoyed your sightseeing trip in Paris. Thank you especially for your kind words about the service delivered by our team members. Please rest assured that your great feedback will be shared with them.

Looking forward to hosting you again in the near future,

With my kindest regards,

Manon Wilhelm
Guest Relations Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Lovely trip together with my youngest daughter and the first time to Paris and London for both of us. Hotel and staff gave us excellent service. Accommodations and location wonderful. We could easily get around to shopping and to Opera area from our hotel once we figured out where we were and got our bearings. A fun fun trip and would stay at the Hilton Opera again and loved the location.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank C9196BBjeffs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiltonparisopera, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Paris Opera, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear C9196BBjeffs,

I would like to thank you for also writing us such a great review on TripAdvisor.

I am glad to see that you and your daughter spend a great time at the Hilton Paris Opera and that you were able to easily discover the many sights of Paris, starting your adventures from our property in the city center. Please be assured that your kind words will be shared with everyone, and we are happy that our hotel and our services contributed to making your stay so special.

Hoping to welcome you back soon,

With my kindest regards,

Manon Wilhelm
Guest Relations Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My second visit and the hotel far short compared to the first. To start with I could not get into the room till nearly 4pm given that check-in is "guaranteed" by 3pm. After a trip across the Atlantic with barely 3 hours of sleep on the plane and landing early morning in Europe every hour counts when waiting for your room!

Secondly, while the room was tiny but adequate the bathroom was not. The shower door did not shut resulting the floor getting flooded each time and the mirror fogging up. Could not open the "window" either to let out the steam. The shaving mirror is positioned for midgets: you have to bend down to shave! The least that could have been done is to put in a flexible holder that allows for height adjustments which many hotels have.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Traveleasy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiltonparisopera, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Paris Opera, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Traveleasy,

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a rating and comment further to your recent stay with us at the Hilton Paris Opera.

We truly appreciate your open and honest feedback about your experience at our hotel, and we would like to sincerely apologize for inconveniences you had to endure at your arrival and with the bathroom.

Guest satisfaction is paramount to us and please note that we shared your comments with our Executive Team in order to take the right actions to offer to our guests the real Hilton Experience.

We hope that you will give us another chance to change your mind in the near future.

Best regards,

Manon Wilhelm
Guest Relations Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My wife and I really enjoyed our time in Paris, and the Hilton Paris Opera was fantastic. The staff was super helpful and friendly, and our room was beautiful. With the metro right next door, the location was so easy. Do not bring your car. You won't need it!

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank ngborisow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiltonparisopera, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Paris Opera, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear ngborisow,

Thank you so much for also taking your time to share such a kind review with the TripAdvisor community.

We are very happy to hear that you had such a lovely stay with us at the Hilton Paris Opera and that you enjoyed discovering Paris. Please be assured that your words are a real encouragement to us and that we will forward them to all our team members.

It would be a pleasure to welcome you again soon in the City of Lights,

Wishing you nice day,

Manon Wilhelm
Guest Relations Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

the price of this hotel was to high for this low season in april. I will probably not stay at this hotel in the future because of the high price that I paid for only one night. I tried to book the second room for my friend but the price was to high.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Agust A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiltonparisopera, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Paris Opera, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Agust A,

We would like to thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a rating and comment further to your recent stay with us at the Hilton Paris Opera.

We truly appreciate your open and honest feedback about your experience at our hotel, and we would like to sincerely apologize for having disappointed you.

Regarding our rate, this was due to the high occupancy on the day you have booked for.

We hope that you will give us an other chance to change your mind in the near future.

Best regards,
Alexandre Pommier
Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews