We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,886)
Filter reviews
1,886 results
Traveller rating
1,682
124
47
17
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,682
124
47
17
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssur mesurephilippe leboeufcamelia restaurantrue st honoreguest relationsthe general managerstunning hotelplace vendomeconcierge teamroom servicerooms are spaciousmemorable stayhome away from homefour seasonsfive star hotelperfect locationbottle of champagne
Filter
Updating list...
151 - 156 of 1,886 reviews
Reviewed 29 January 2018

Very nice hotel
Very convenient
ideally placed in the heart of the central Parisian business district
The staff is very welcoming
Fitness center and swimming pool very clean and great
Room perfect
The best one in paris
I will go back there

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank nicolasgA7675GB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mandarin Orient... P, Directeur général at Mandarin Oriental, Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2018

Dear guest,
We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your first review on TripAdvisor after your stay among us.
What a honor to read that Mandarin Oriental, Paris is your favorite hotel in town!
We are thrilled to read that you enjoyed our property in so many aspects and we truly hope to have the pleasure to welcoming you back very soon.
With the warm regards,

Philippe Leboeuf
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2018 via mobile

Excellent personalized service, friendly staff and comfortable atmosphere. I'd definitely go back there for the next occasion!

Staff greeting me with my name every time I encountered them. The staff at the Camélia restaurant recognized that I drink S.Pellegrino water instead of other kinds and they offered it from the 2nd time. They made sure we can enjoy meal with our three year old child not getting bored. Their selection of tasty dishes were just wow!! Calamari risoni is a must try.

The hotel is not too big in size and thanks to that it feels so cozy yet private. That's why it's extremely comfortable in spite of its location at the city center.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank my-name-is-may
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mandarin Orient... P, Directeur général at Mandarin Oriental, Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2018

Dear guest,
Thank you very much for taking the time to share you first review with us and the TripAdvisor community.
We are all delighted to read that you enjoyed our central location and pleased that you have highlighted the quality of our personalized service.
We are looking forward to welcoming you and your family again in your Parisian home.
With warm regards,

Philippe Leboeuf
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2018

Excellent and personalised service all the time. Staff was able to serve me out of their normal routin. Overall accomodation, spa, gym, pool, and restaurants are impeccable. Most important the people are very friendly and accommodating.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Memo0923
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mandarin Orient... P, Directeur général at Mandarin Oriental, Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2018

Dear guest,
We would like to thank you for this warm comment.
It is an honor to read that you enjoyed your stay and I am pleased you have highlighted our excellent and personalized quality of service.
Your kind words have been proudly shared with our colleagues and will certainly keep us motivated.
We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you very soon in your Parisian home.
With the kind regards,

Philippe Leboeuf
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2018

Was lucky to have a couple of nights at the Mandarin and quite honestly couldn’t fault it. Staff were brilliant- from the doormen to the waitresses and reception staff.
Rooms and bathroom outstanding.
In a lovely area of the city too.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Craig1912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mandarin Orient... P, Directeur général at Mandarin Oriental, Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2018

Dear guest,
We greatly appreciate that you took the time to provide valuable feedback about your experience at Mandarin Oriental, Paris.
It is a pleasure to read that you enjoyed the quality of our service, your room and our central location.
We are really delighted that your experience with us met your expectations.
You can rest assured that your lovely comment have been shared with our colleagues and we hope to welcome you back soon.
With kind regards,

Philippe Leboeuf
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2018

Being used to the highest level of service and hospitality from the best hotels around the world, The Mandarin Oriental, Paris made an indelible mark, during our recent stay at this oasis of luxury. From the moment we stepped into the beautiful lobby to the moment leading to our departure, everything at this fabulous hotel was executed in truly a FIRST CLASS style. The GM, Mr. Philippe Leboeuf sets the tone with the hotel staff with his exceptional leadership style to make every guest feel important with a warm welcome. Special recognition goes to Guest Relations Officer, Lea Gruys, who did something special for us everyday to make it a memorable stay. Adrian Moore with his welcoming smile, was always polite, extremely helpful and courteous! Florence and Florian added their touch to make us feel special. The Mandarin Spa with an indoor pool, is a place offering calm, tranquility and a soothing space to unwind and rejuvenate. We highly recommend the Mandarin Oriental, Paris.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank emunter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mandarin Orient... P, Directeur général at Mandarin Oriental, Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2018

Dear guest,
Thank you very much for your kind feedback and for taking the time to leave your first review on TripAdvisor.
It was a pleasure to welcome you and to read that your stay among us was beyond your expectations. We are very grateful for your support.
Our teams are always looking for guests happiness and this is an honor for me that they succeeded to delight you
We look forward to welcoming you again to your Parisian home.
Kindest regards,

Philippe Leboeuf
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews