We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (619)
Filter reviews
619 results
Traveller rating
132
269
126
60
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
132
269
126
60
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bunk beds for the kids pernety metro convenient location king bed mini bar small bathroom quiet area baguette short walk top floor visit paris metro stop central paris eiffel tower montparnasse lobby street
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 619 reviews
Reviewed 9 January 2018

Do not be put off by reviews on the size of the rooms here. Yes they are small. But you are in Paris. Rooms are well equipped with what is needed to be comfortable.
We walked to the Eiffel Tower the first night and were not the least bit worried. Totally safe. Also walked to the Louvre from here. Both locations 45 - 60 mins based on your pace.
Staff at front desk are amazing. Always happy to help. They were a joy to talk to every time.

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 56764Linda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017 via mobile

Small hotel, in a quiet area close to the Metro. Away from the noise of central paris. The rooms were nice sized and we got upgraded to a king size bed since my hubby is a super diamond member. The elevator was fast but tiny. Only 4 people or 1 person with luggage. The staff was very helpful. Told us the mall/underground way into tbe Louvre. Skipped all the lines. Breakfast of eggs, bacon, ham, pastries, etc was generous. Very tidy hotel and well managed. Really enjoyed it.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Diane C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2017

I stayed at this hotel for one night and assessed the followings:
Pros: Located in a small but very quiet street. Even though my room
was on the first floor, I did not hear any street noise.
Affordable price.
Cons: Cold reception at check in, even though the next day clerk was friendlier
and more helpful.
Very old and stuffy room, can hear others taking showers and flushing
toilets.
Overall, it was a forgettable experience and I do not look forward to a return visit.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank tom w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2017

The rooms were absolutely tiny! I mean they pretty much only fit the bed, and the desk nearly right next to it. A small bathroom and that is it. However, I will say, the bed was super comfortable. The location is nice - it is right close by Jardin de Luxembourg which is my favorite place in Paris!! It's walking distance from almost everything - we walked everywhere and we didn't mind it!

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ninamilo77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2017 via mobile

We found this hotel was perfect for our needs. We had a king bed (very comfortable, and rare for Paris) and two bunk beds , for our teenage children. We found the room spacious and a great value for our money. Check in was painless, and staff were very friendly and helpful. We loved the complimentary mini bar fridge in our room, which was stocked daily with water, soft drinks, and a nice cold beer. Also the free coffee(espresso) tea and hot chocolate in the lobby was excellent. We did not eat breakfast downstairs, since the area has great patisseries close by, which added to our Paris adventure. We were 3km from almost all the attractions, and we walked to the Eiffel Tower for sunsets, and felt perfectly safe walking back to the hotel at night. The hotel is close to the Pernety metro 13 line, which gets you close to the Louvre, and most attractions. We will definitely stay here again, when we plan our next trip to Paris.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank VancouverJohnnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews