We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (245)
Filter reviews
245 results
Traveller rating
37
137
53
14
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
37
137
53
14
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsedgar quinetwalking distancestreet sidelots of restaurantsstay there againquiet streetcontinental breakfastmontparnassecreperiessupermarketneighborhoodmetrofrancedeskliftboulevardpros
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 245 reviews
Reviewed 23 September 2017 via mobile

We spent 3 nights in lively Montparnasse in the 14a. The greeting at he desk was warm and genuine and the room very very clean. It's a tiny room but it's Paris and if you want a lot of space be prepared to spent hundreds and hundreds of euros.
The breakfast (9€) was fairly good, the coffee excellent. It's a improved continental breakfast. If you have dairy issues you're going to be hungry.
The location is one of the best with easy access to 3 Metro stations, there are restaurants and shopping galore. Enjoy your stay - we really did.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank AmesFL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Apollinaire14, Propriétaire at Hotel Apollinaire, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2017

Dear Madam,

Thank you very much, we appreciate when our guests take the time to write a review about our establishment.

It seems that you greatly appreciated the cleanliness of our facilities and our location.

Thank you again for choosing the Apollinaire hotel for your stay in Paris. We hope to have the honour of welcoming you again for our next stay!

Yours sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017

Agree with recent TripAdvisor comments - great location to trains, cafes shops. Good value, clean, comfortable bed, quiet street and friendly helpful staff. Our room was light with 2 lovely big windows. Our first stay in Montparnass proved very convenient we got a bus from Charles de Gaulle Terminal 1 right outside the exit approx 17 euro straight to Monttparnass station and left from Montparnass station to La Rochelle. The hotel is only a 5 minute easy walk wheeling cases - big saving on taxis.

Room Tip: Street front 3rd floor was quiet and light
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank holidayroad2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Apollinaire14, Propriétaire at Hotel Apollinaire, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2017

Dear Customer,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review to express your opinion about our hotel.

We are delighted to understand that you have enjoyed our ideal location. It is true that our neighborhood is well connected and that it is also very nice and full of cafes and restaurants.

Thank you again for your comment. We would be delighted to welcome you again if you come back to Paris on a future visit!

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017 via mobile

The location of the hotel is convenient. It is located in montparnas which is a lovely neighbourhood and is a walking distance from luximborg garden and laffayet shopping centre. It is located near 3 metro stations so you won't have trouble comuting around the city. The staff is very friendly and the rooms are clean. We enjoyed our stay in Paris.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank lindoosa23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Apollinaire14, Propriétaire at Hotel Apollinaire, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2017

Dear Madam,

Thank you so much for your very nice review and for taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor.

We are pleased to understand your satisfaction with the location of our establishment, as well as our staff and the cleanliness of our hotel.

We hope you have enjoyed your stay in Europe and that your stay in Paris has been appreciated! We are delighted to have participated in this Eurotrip ;)

If you have the opportunity to come back to Paris in the future, do not hesitate to contact us again!

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2017

We were extremely happy with our stay at the Hotel Apollinaire. Like most European hotel rooms located in the heart of the city, the room was somewhat small, but it was well-appointed, beautiful, and comfortable. A small elevator is available if needed, although we didn't use it. The breakfast was very fresh, with a wide variety of choices. The staff members were unfailingly friendly and helpful. We'll definitely make it a point to book here again.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kgirl00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Apollinaire14, Propriétaire at Hotel Apollinaire, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2017

Dear Madam,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor.

We are very happy to understand your satisfaction regarding your stay with us ! We strive to provide the best services in order to satisfy our customers. We are therefore delighted to read your compliments regarding our staff and breakfast.

It is with great pleasure that we welcome you back to our establishment. Do not hesitate to contact us during your next stay in Paris :)

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2017 via mobile

The location was okay, close to a subway and as it's the theatre district you can find lots of places eat and drink.

The rooms are up to an acceptable standard, although a little like most in Paris and sadly the WiFi wasn't fast enough to stream anything.

Staff only speak basic English which is shocking in the hospitality industry these days.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank paulbenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Apollinaire14, Propriétaire at Hotel Apollinaire, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2017

Dear Customer,

Thank you for your comment. We are glad you took the time to share your experience with us and with the entire TripAdvisor community.

First of all, we would like to thank you for the compliments you have given to our hotel. It seems you enjoyed our location and room comfort. We are delighted that you enjoyed it!

Regarding your remark about Wi-Fi connection problems, we take note of your experience to improve our service at this level. It is true that this is an extremely important point for our foreign customers. So we want to improve this! And for your memo on the English language of our staff, please excuse us for the inconvenience. Our team tries to make the maximum effort, we are sorry that it is not enough for you ...

Thanks again for your recommendation and for choosing us!

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews