We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (245)
Filter reviews
245 results
Traveller rating
37
137
53
14
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
37
137
53
14
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsedgar quinetwalking distancestreet sidelots of restaurantsstay there againquiet streetcontinental breakfastmontparnassecreperiessupermarketneighborhoodmetrofrancedeskliftboulevardpros
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 245 reviews
Reviewed 23 October 2016

It was our one year anniversary.

Small rooms - you get what you pay for. Out of the whole hotel, the shower room and lounge in the reception area are the only luxurious parts. The rooms, well, the pictures make it seem spacious but they are actually very small.

Elevator - small/cramped and not really meant for heavy luggage.

CONS:

Bedroom - limited amount of channels on the TV, tiny closet, the bed isn't so comfortable, iron is outdated (google this - trouser presser), no clock in the room.

Bathroom (toilet closet and bathtub area) - doors don't lock (not great when you have company over), extractor fans not available in the bathroom after showering or doing number 2. Shower head leaks (waste of water).

PROS:

Bathroom - looks lovely.

Location - you are walking distance to two metro/train stations. There are cafes, so restaurants & shops surrounding the hotel, and less than 10 min from Jardin du Luxembourg. The view from the window is nice.

Reception - nice.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Senait M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Apollinaire14, Gérant at Hotel Apollinaire, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2016

Dear Senait M,
Thanks for this comment about our hotel.
We are sorry that no one warned you about standard size rooms in Paris in a 3*** NL Hotel.
Yes, Paris is one of the european capitals where the room size in hotel is seriously impacted by the general problem of free surfaces.
As we focus about price moderation and good quality service, we payed a strong attention about your general comfort though.
We hope although that you had great souvenirs of Paris and should not hesitate to see us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2016

Stayed hear with a Rick Steves tour group. The hotel staff was very friendly and the location is good it is right by edger quinet station. The staff also helped with telling me where to go for certain attractions and it is also decently priced. The only problem I had was the noise on the street at night but that's Paris.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled solo
Thank Greg T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Apollinaire14, Gérant at Hotel Apollinaire, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2016

Dear Greg T,
Thank you for your comment about our hotel in Paris.
We are very happy you enjoyed the Apolinnaire's situation, the services and equipements.
We are sorry to know you suffered from noise pollution.
Be assured that we focus to preserve the calm of our guests with a serious effort on services and equipments – double glazed windows. But we have no power on the outside noise.
Anyway, we hope you had a good time in Paris
Sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2016

This was our first trip to France and the hotel we stayed at the first 4 nights. So I didn't know what was standard. I don't know if it's fair to compare to American expectations. The hotel is pretty old and lacking true elegance. But it met all our needs and was well located. We were there (coincidentally) during the Euro Futbal tournament and local demonstrations, which was interesting for people watching. The room was small but the bed was comfortable and shower water pressure good. The breakfast staff was small but efficient. The coffee was excellent! The hotel is a solid 3 star despite being very small and cozy. The internet was spotty.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Mamaswag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Apollinaire14, Gérant at Hotel Apollinaire, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2016

Hello Mamaswag,
Thanks for this comment about our hotel in Paris.
We are sorry that no one warned you about standard size rooms in Paris in a 3*** NL Hotel.
Yes, Paris is one of the european capitals where the room size in hotel is seriously impacted by the general problem of free surfaces.
As we focus about price moderation, cozy atmosphere and good quality service, we have a strong attention about your general comfort though.
We hope you have great souvenirs of Paris and should not hesitate to see us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2016

stayed here 10 years ago and I remember the rooms were very small but clean and nice. The rooms are still very small, hard to say if they are clean since its impossible to bend over and look and the bed... the bathroom was not in a good shapem maybe we got a bad room but it needs to be updated/ refreshed.

all hotels on this street have big and shiny lobbies but at least this hotel has extremely small rooms.
loacation is great though and staff is friendly. if I was younger or a backpacker this hotel would still be a good choice, but nowadays I expect more from my hotelroom

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TexasTimon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Apollinaire14, Gérant at Hotel Apollinaire, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2016

Dear TexasTimon
Thank you for your loyalty and thank you for sharing your experience of parisian stay. In this peak times, it is more difficult despite our care to all guests staying in our renovated rooms - for information, we are renovating 10 to 15% of our rooms a year.
Do not hesitate, during a quieter period to stay again in our hotel and to notify us when booking your renovated room.
We'd love to see you again in Paris.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2016 via mobile

The hotel served us pretty well as we were passing by a single night in Paris, it is a small room, very clean. If you go with a lot of baggage this may not be the right place as the elevator is really tiny. One of the things was not good is that although reservation was for 2 person they only made available a single towel in the bath.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Rafael T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Apollinaire14, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Apollinaire, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2016

Dear Rafael T,
Thanks for this comment about our hotel located in Montparnasse in Paris.
We are sorry that no one warned you about standard size rooms in Paris in a 3*** NL Hotel.Yes, Paris is one of the european capitals where the room size in hotel is seriously impacted by the general problem of free surfaces.
As we focus about price moderation and good quality service, we payed a strong attention about your general comfort though.
We heard your claim about towels in the bath.
We regret this state of fact and we will be more wakeful in the future.
We would be delighted to see you again next time in Paris 

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews