We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,157)
Filter reviews
2,157 results
Traveller rating
594
746
386
248
183
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
594
746
386
248
183
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rue de rivoli tuileries gardens tuileries metro station steam room perfect location superior room bit dated inner courtyard booked this hotel walked everywhere mini bar central paris eiffel tower concierge duplex lourve french
Filter
Updating list...
248 - 253 of 2,157 reviews
Reviewed 13 September 2016

Traveled to Paris for 5 days and really enjoyed the hotel. Staff were kind enough to offer us free breakfast as the pool was closing for the majority of our visit. Not sure why they choose to close it in August but....

Kids got to swim for one day and the pool was excellent. Desk staff were fantastic, printing tickets for us, directions, bus etc.

Food was terrific. Had the buffet breakfast and did not need to eat again until dinner. Lobby is beautiful. Our room had two floors and plenty of space for Paris. We have stayed in smaller hotels and the space makes up for what is lacking. The rooms need a refresh - its a little dated but our A/C worked very well and we had no complaints at all.

Two bathrooms in the quad suite is nice when sharing with the family.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
secretaire_direction, Responsable réception at Saint James Albany Hotel-Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2016

Dear Alan M,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience !
We are thrilled to read we have given you full satisfaction and we are looking forward for your future stay with us.
Kind regards,


Maud Saulnier

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2016

This was our fourth stay at the St James over the years, The hotel is very nice but not super luxurious. The staff has always been friendly and helpful. We told them at check in it was our fourth stay, and when we got to our room we found it was a mini-suit with a complementary bottle of champagne and bouquet of flowers. The location is perfect for touring, on the Rue de Rivoli, at the Louvre and Tuileries, across from the Tuileries Metro station, five minutes walk from the Place de Concord, ten minutes from the Champs Elysees.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Tim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
secretaire_direction, Responsable réception at Saint James Albany Hotel-Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2016

Dear Tim B,

We first of all thank you for your loyalty to our hotel.
I appreciate your positive comment regarding our convenient location, the room assigned to you and our staff. Our staff thank you and feel recognized by your words.
We do look forward to your next visit.

Maud Saulnier

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2016

We booked a weekend stay via Lastminute.com and following on from an hour plus journey from the Airport we were greeted at the Hotel by the news that they had no reservation for us!
After a frantic search by the Chef de Brigade he found our fully paid reservation which had been keyed in incorrectly by the Hotel.
There was little by way of an apology and we were then shown to the lift to our room. We were allocated 201 which had no locking plate on the door and there was a mobile aircon unit in the room working overtime. The room is right next to the lifts and though not disturbed by the lifts I think that it was allocated as a last resort due to the booking system failure.

The Hotel is tidy and could be described as elegant. The dinner is of a good quality and the price is as expected in the location. What is not expected is the cost of two spirits with coca cola at 74Euro's....sheer robbery!

Oaris as a whole has become really expensive. Even a pavement meal for two and a couple of drinks can set you back nearly £90.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Dernford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
secretaire_direction, Responsable réception at Saint James Albany Hotel-Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2016

Dear Demford,

Thank you very much for your comment on TripAdvisor regarding your last stay at The Saint James Albany.
I am glad to read that you enjoyed our restaurant and found our location convenient while visiting Paris.
However I apologize for the reservation not entered due to a technical problem with our interface. Regarding the cost of the two spirit with coca cola, these not the prices of our bar list, may you send us your name by mail to hotel@saintjamesalbany.com, we will check your bill ?
Despite you did not a perfect experience, we wish to have the chance to welcome you back on your next stay in Paris.
I look forward to see you soon and wish you a great day ahead.
Cordially,

Maud Saulnier

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2016 via mobile

The title is the nicest thing I can say. We visited the hotel in September 2016, the weather was warm, but we weren't worried because they had air conditioning...at least that is what we paid for. There are over 3400 hotels in Paris and This Should not be on your list. Air conditioner has been broken since February, management decided to not let us know....that is dishonest.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
Thank Tim O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
secretaire_direction, Responsable réception at Saint James Albany Hotel-Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2016

Dear Tim O,

I would like to thank you for taking your time to provide us with your feedback concerning your recent stay here at The Saint James Alvany. Regretfully your experience was not pleasant. In february, we have informed our partners the hotel will have no air conditionning in 2016. We are sorry to learn we have not been informed upon your reservation. We do hope that you decide to visit us in the future again and allow us to rectify on the negative experience.

Yours Sincerely,

Maud Saulnier

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2016 via mobile

Our son picked this place as it provides 3 beds in one room as we all stayed together instead of two room which would have been very expensive As it turns out our room was double bed upstairs plus toilet and shower and tv and down stairs a lounge that turns into a bed a tables and chair and a toilet plus tv very nice arrangement.The staff were good and helpful. Did not eat there so got no comments. Great Centrale place as you can walk to alot of important historical sites

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
Thank Roger H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
secretaire_direction, Responsable réception at Saint James Albany Hotel-Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2016

Dear Roger H,

We first of all thank for having stayed with us. We are pleased to read you have enjoyed our junior suite for 3 persons and our location.
We will be more than happy to welcome you again for your second time in Paris.

Warm regards

Maud Saulnier

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews