We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very nice apartment for a family with children”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
57 reviews
Toilettes
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Paris, Ile-de-France

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 57 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Nermeen M
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very nice apartment for a family with children”
Reviewed 6 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
4
people found this review helpful

This apartment is very nice, we enjoyed our stay there. The location is convenient and in a vibrant area where loads of restaurants and takeaway shops. It is also close to Okabe Mall and near to the metro station. I recommend it to people who have children. The building is old but the apartment is nice, clean and have everything you need. The only thing is the toilet space is very small.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and the kitchen
Liked least: the toilet is very small
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VFT638
Dusseldorf, Germany
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location, great host”
Reviewed 17 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We were a group of five and this location was perfect for us! Easy access to the Metro, great shopping mall/huge grocery store nearby. Wonderful view of Paris. This place is just outside Paris, so it was wonderful to be able to run around the city all day, then come back to this lovely quiet street. Patrick, the owner was fabulous also. We couldn't figure out the washer and dryer, so he came right up and showed us how to use it - truly went above and beyond to make our stay fantastic. He also was a font of information on Paris. We're already planning our next stay here.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
coops400
North Yorkshire, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Stay at The Yellow house”
Reviewed 30 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Lovely apartment with friendly and helpful owners and Neighbours. Great Metro links - even with dog! Boulangerie on the same road amazing.We would use again- next time in Paris.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Central Paris location with good amenities
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jowyll
London
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Absolutely perfect for us”
Reviewed 26 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
2
people found this review helpful

What a fantastic apartment. We were staying in Paris for a few days on the way home from the South of France - one day to visit Paris centre for a whirlwind tour and the other day to go to Disneyland. Fristly the location - well it was absolutely ideal for what we wanted! The location is south east Paris so when we came up from Cannes we didn't get stuck in Paris traffic. The metro to the big sites is about 30 minutes, and then the drive to Disneyland is about 30 minutes and again, not going through Paris traffic. There is a shopping mall close by and boulangeries, supermarkets etc very close. Metro is a 5 minute walk away also. The apartment itself was exactly what we needed too. 2 great sized bedrooms (my husband and 2 girls: 10, 12) and great living space. Nice views out the window also. Patrick was there if we needed, but not intrusive which is just perfect. Parking, we were lucky with, getting a spot out front on all nights we were there. I imagine it could be difficult though. All in all I highly recommend this apartment mainly for families and Paris and Disneyland visits.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Liked best: location
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
doad321
Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Comfortable stay in Paris.”
Reviewed 22 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
3
people found this review helpful

We stayed for 5 nights at Patrick's apartment. The stay was comfortable. The place is very close to big grocery shopping, lots of shops and restaurants. The easiest way to come is through the Metro M7. Easier to come through metro from Airport. The beds and sofa bed were comfortable, the house was clean and tidy. Check-in and check-out was a breeze. Patrick was there to help and answer any question we had. He lives on the ground floor. The kitchen was efficient and all the required dishes were there. Just one thought to consider is that his is on the 3rd floor. There are no elevators. We were ok with it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$118
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing