We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 12:00 am - 11:59 pm
Paris Top Sights Half Day Walking Tour with a Fun Guide
1,796

Book in advance
from
$117.51
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Ways to Experience Place de la Concorde
from $117.51
More Info
from $82.42
More Info
from $153.85
More Info
from $64.10
More Info
Reviews (3,410)
Filter reviews
3,410 results
Traveller rating
1,347
1,467
527
52
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,347
1,467
527
52
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews egyptian obelisk champs elysees french revolution marie antoinette public square largest square in paris huge square tuileries garden king louis eiffel tower historical significance busy traffic guillotine monument hieroglyphics xvi france
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
82 - 87 of 3,410 reviews
Reviewed 25 July 2019

Started our day by taking the Metro and exiting near the Arc de Triomphe. Afterwards, walked down the Champs Elysees toward the Arc de Triomphe.

A beautiful walk along Paris/France's most famous boulevard. Did you know that the French came up with the term "Boulevard!"

When we reached the Place de la Concorde, I explained the significance of it to my granddaughter. It's still a magnificent place to gaze upon, especially when the fountains are flowing. Then we went to grab the #1 Metro back to our apartment.

Date of experience: July 2019
1  Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 July 2019 via mobile

This square is at the end of the Champs-Elysées. The biggest square in Paris and where the beheadings used to take place. Worth a visit.

Date of experience: July 2019
1  Thank HSUK_2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 July 2019

We visited the Place on a Saturday when it was relatively empty except for the bus loads of gendarmes sheltering from the fierce sun in their air conditioned vehicles. They were there in anticipation of protests by gilet jaunes, the "yellow vests" who have been demonstrating against government policies for months now. In this case, no such protests erupted and the square remained peaceful. The visual alignment of ornamental lamp posts (near), the obelisk (middle distance) and the Eiffel Tower (far) made for some interesting photographs but any sense of the historic background of the square was largely overwhelmed by the pressing heatwave that day. The only other people we met were a band of teenage petitioners who risked being labelled as scammers by tourists. Just goes to show that a tourist's experiences are often affected by many things other than the ones that promoters want to highlight.

Date of experience: July 2019
1  Thank Taughboyne
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 July 2019

When we arrived, a wedding was being photographed, but we were still able to get our photo in front of the beautiful fountain. This is a neat square in the middle of everything and lovely views down the champs to the arc de triumphe. Lovely stop.

Date of experience: June 2019
1  Thank TravelingfromPace
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 July 2019 via mobile

This is a very good stop in the area, particularly for a ride on the Giant Ferris Wheel. This is a very tame ride, but the views are well worth the time: Eiffel Tower, Sacre Coeur, Seine, overall Paris. It is for kids of all ages.

Date of experience: July 2019
1  Thank OnTheRoadAgain2240
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews