We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 am - 7:30 pm
Secret Covered Passages Tour in Paris
1

Book in advance
from
$50.87
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Ways to Experience A la Mere de Famille
from $50.87
More Info
from $53.70
More Info
from $214.81
More Info
Reviews (208)
Filter reviews
208 results
Traveller rating
124
28
20
18
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
124
28
20
18
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews chocolate shop rue cler gifts souvenir parisian
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 208 reviews
Reviewed 31 December 2019

SUPPER EXPENSIVE !!! nice, but way to high prices.
Average price of chocolate here is around 80-90 Euros per Kg.
Well, someone is laughing all the way to the bank...

Date of experience: December 2019
1  Thank Shlomi T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Steve D, Propriétaire at A la Mere de Famille, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2020

Thank you very much for your review.
We are a historical House and we craft all our products in a traditional way, moreover, we control every step of the chocolate making from the bean selection to the chocolate production as well as the praliné making and we make everything in our handcraft manufactory. This way, we ensure the best quality for our products.
We hope you enjoyed them and will keep coming back on your next visit !
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2019

Founded in 1761 this pretty little shop has been around. They have the prettiest hand made chocolates. Wonderful! Stop in.

Date of experience: September 2019
3  Thank dcap2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Steve D, Propriétaire at A la Mere de Famille, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2019

Thank you very much for your nice review.

We are happy you enjoyed our boutique and our chocolates !

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2019

Love, love, love! The shop on Rue Cler was just around the corner from my hotel. I enjoyed browsing and sampling some of the chocolates, plus I learned how to correctly pronounce some of the chocolate creations thanks to a sweet employee named Calvin. He was so helpful to answer all my questions. If you go to the shop, ask for him! The prices are reasonable so I splurged and bought many different gift boxes to bring home to my family and friends in Texas. It will be impossible to ever find chocolate of this quality in Texas. I guess I’ll need to plan another trip to Paris!

Date of experience: October 2019
1  Thank Lorideardorff1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Steve D, Propriétaire at A la Mere de Famille, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2019

Dear Lori,

It is so nice to read your review. We are glad you had a great time in our boutique and would be very happy to welcome you again on your next visit !

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2019 via mobile

We stopped in to purchase gifts for our family. The store is well kept and visually appealing. The employees were exceedingly friendly and made every effort to assist us while we shopped. They even let us taste some of the items (which were all amazing) before we made our purchase. We were very pleased with our experience.

Date of experience: September 2019
2  Thank kretpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Steve D, Propriétaire at A la Mere de Famille, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2019

Thank you very much for your kind words.

We are delighted to read you had a great experience in our boutique and hope to see you soon !

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2019

This shop was the best by far and we tried every chocolatier we saw while spending a month in Paris. Staff was extremely friendly and every time we asked about a piece, we were offered a sample! You can even order online once you run out when you get back to the States. Best of the best for chocolates!

Date of experience: July 2019
2  Thank Victoria M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Steve D, Propriétaire at A la Mere de Famille, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2019

We want to thank you for your very kind words and are pleased you had a great time. Customer service is very important to us, therefore, we are happy to read our team took good care of you.
Please note that, unfortunately, we do no ship our products outside Europe, due to their fragility and the lack of control over transportation and storage conditions. However, we would be delighted to welcome you again on your next visit!

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews