We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
  
Ways to Experience Le Trocadero et son esplanade
from US$75.81
More Info
from US$120.25
More Info
from US$38.23
More Info
from US$83.16
More Info
Reviews (6,304)
Filter reviews
6,304 results
Traveller rating
3,801
1,972
424
78
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
3,801
1,972
424
78
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviews eiffel tower great place to view vantage point street vendors take pictures light show metro station every hour crepes chaillot tourists selfie pics op sellers trinkets seine
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
132 - 137 of 6,304 reviews
Reviewed 30 July 2019 via mobile

Wow after so many years back in Paris and i loved it.A must to wait for 10pm when the Eiffel tower is illuminated. Check it out

Date of experience: July 2019
1  Thank Kuchen1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 July 2019 via mobile

You can see the whole thing here, walk around and take some photos before heading down to the fountain area. Nearby there’s also the Pont de Bir-Hakeim bridge featured in Christopher Nolan’s inception.

Date of experience: July 2019
2  Thank FredYin
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 July 2019 via mobile

I visited with my wife snd son 2 times . 1st time was during tha day and admired the view of eiffel tower and the 2nd ti.e we visited the place late at night around 11.30. We saw the Eifell tower all lighten up. We waited until 12.00 when it started to illuminate for 5 minutes. The view was spectacular from trocadero. I recomend for anyone who wants to see eiffel tower during the day or night to visit trocadero. Also as a tip at nights on the hour the Eifell tower illuminates for 5 minutes

Date of experience: July 2019
2  Thank Andreas H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 July 2019

A large plaza with tiered fountains and gardens leading back down to the street. Best photo opp for the Eiffel tower. Everyone is having fun and hanging out so people watching is fun. At night, many people sell inexpensive fun Eiffel towers.

Date of experience: August 2018
1  Thank wahoowa1213
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 July 2019

Very nice garden to have a good break and enjoy the greenery view.
Nice location to have some good photos, overlooing effile tower.

Date of experience: June 2019
2  Thank MedhatAbdelbadiea
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews