We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Iconic”
Review of Eiffel Tower

Eiffel Tower
Ranked #11 of 2,275 things to do in Paris
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Completed in 1889, this colossal landmark, although initially hated by many Parisians, is now a famous symbol of French civic pride.
Reviewed 3 May 2018

You will never forget the first time you lay eyes on the Eiffel tower! It is beautiful both during the day and night. It is also surrounded by lovely shops and restaurants.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank BelmarV1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (129,572)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"second level"
in 2,719 reviews
"every hour"
in 1,479 reviews
"light show"
in 1,640 reviews
"top level"
in 776 reviews
"glass of champagne"
in 651 reviews
"walk up"
in 844 reviews
"buy tickets"
in 967 reviews
"worth the wait"
in 1,100 reviews
"skip the line"
in 1,353 reviews
"bucket list"
in 762 reviews
"pick pockets"
in 616 reviews
"long queue"
in 634 reviews
"visit paris"
in 970 reviews
"elevator"
in 7,050 reviews
"summit"
in 3,610 reviews
"lines"
in 8,629 reviews
"stairs"
in 5,669 reviews
Filter

5,565 - 5,569 of 129,570 reviews

Reviewed 2 May 2018 via mobile

We took an open top bus ride around Paris that allowed us to get off at the Eiffel Tower. It’s a must see attraction in Paris.
We didn’t pay to go up the tower - we had limited time- but took advantage of the photo opportunities!

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank traceyh99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2018

We didn't go up the tower, but I didn't feel like I missed out at all. We sat out and watched the sun set, then saw it light up at night time. It really is just breathtaking at night. Worth the walk!

Date of experience: February 2018
Thank Katie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2018 via mobile

A must go attraction, we go up the stairs to level 2, a bit high, but more fun than take the lift, then you could take lift to the top, stunning.

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank 880edwardx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 2 May 2018 via mobile

The excitement to go on the top of this architectural marvel brought me all way round to this city. And finally I was there, 276m high, only the wind caught me and my heart strobbed. I walked with the feeling of dire amazement beside glass walls when found that Champagne Bar to revitalize myself with fruit drink.

Date of experience: July 2017
2  Thank Princess-of-Malohas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Eiffel Tower also viewed

 
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to Eiffel Tower? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing