We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect place with a wonderful host”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
48 reviews
living room/kitchen
bedroom with double bed and custom-made headboard
bedroom with dresser, desk and lamp
layout of room and bathroom
layout of bedroom
Private bathroom with wide counter
large shower
toilet in bathroom
Private hallway with closet connecting the bedroom and bathroom
Breakfast in well-lit dining/kitchen area
exterior view
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Paris, Ile-de-France

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 48 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Japanese first
Portuguese first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Javi A
1 review
“Perfect place with a wonderful host”
Reviewed 10 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017

The location of the place is close to the Tolbiac metro station, and in the neighborhood there is a lot of restaurant (Asian and French food). It is a safe neighborhood. On Sundays there is a street market where you can buy a large amount of culinary products such as cheese, cooked dishes or fresh products.

Philip, our host, was a great host from the moment we made the reservation, as he was careful to send us detailed instructions on how to go from our arrival point in Paris to his home. During the stay he made sure to have a good breakfast every day and keep the room and bathroom always clean, as well as towels and other things.

Very attentive because it solved any doubt about which sites to go and what to do. In addition to being a person with whom you can talk about any subject.

In short, a highly recommended place, clean and well located, and from which you take the memory of having met Philip.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mjatty201...
Quincy, California
1 review
“Lovely apartment, very gracious host.”
Reviewed 31 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017

Interesting neighborhood with many appealing restaurants - French and Asian. Excellent breakfasts, which included fresh pastries our host purchased early in the morning. We would very much enjoy staying here again for a much longer time [we only had 2 days here this time].

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Theo N
Ghent, Belgium
2 reviews
“Perfect stay”
Reviewed 23 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

It was the first visit of a friend of mine from South-America to Paris. Paris is already a great city, but the hospitality of our host took our visit to a higher level. The bathroom was clean, the bed was perfect, the (customized) breakfast was delicious, the host was super friendly... Long story short; I can't think of anything that could have been better!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hertzhe
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great service at a great location”
Reviewed 19 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

I had quite a pleasant time staying at this place. On arrival, the owner gave a very detailed explanation about the flat, the surroundings, Paris, and everything I needed to know for this trip. He provided maps about the underground service and the streets, and circled out the interesting places and sites. I was told that the owner spent a number of years living in Japan, and no wonder everything he does for his guests, there is a certain level of Japanese thoroughness. I enjoyed my stay here every much, and would love to return the next time I'm in Paris.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heidi D
Nieuwpoort, Belgium
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent stay”
Reviewed 13 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Phillipp was a very welcoming host! We really enjoyed our weekend in Paris and staying at the Welcoming Dragon :-) With it's location in Chinatown, you have lots of tasty Asian restaurants in the neighbourhood. And centre of Paris is only a metro away! Very good price / quality.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;