We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Style, charm, comfort and a fabulous location!”
other travellers have booked this property
Living Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room
fully-equipped kitchen and large dining table. Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
45 reviews
Living Room
fully-equipped kitchen and large dining table.
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
super-comfy bed with high-quality bed-linen
Living Room
large windows for plenty of natural light
Kitchen
DSC_1539.JPG
Kitchen
Kitchen
Living area from hallway
Kitchen
Living area
Kitchen
Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
Bedroom is located away from the road so is very quiet.
The Master Bedroom
Double sofa-bed, comfortably sleeps 2 adults.
The Master Bedroom
Great wine shops just down the road.
The Master Bedroom
IMG 0788
The Master Bedroom
Facade
DSC 0833
Entrance
Half Bathroom
Bathroom
Stairs
Half Bathroom
Entrance
the best pastries and baguettes in Paris, just around the corner.
Living Room
Half Bathroom
View
flat-screen TV, English-language cable channels, great stereo.
View
Kitchen area
toilet
Living area
view from the front window
Half Bathroom
view from the front window
Marche du Montorgueil
Street
Stylish bathroom with large walk-in shower.
Kitchen
comfortable double sofa-bed
Kitchen
Living Room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Paris, Ile-de-France

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 45 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
EmGem2013
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Style, charm, comfort and a fabulous location!”
Reviewed 28 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013
2
people found this review helpful

From booking to check-in and check-out, we had a wonderful experience of Rue de Clery. Maite was extremely friendly and helpful prior to our arrival - with prompt and friendly responses to questions via email, and being happy to meet us at the apartment earlier than normal check-in so that we could drop our bags off after an early flight. She ran us through everything in the apartment, provided us with some great tips on the best times to visit galleries, and treated us to some delicious fresh pastries! I was travelling with a 12 year old and two 17year olds - all of whom enjoyed the apartment and location. We loved the little touches such as the little book in which other guests have written about their experiences and tips. Having the toilet separate to the bathroom was very handy for a group of four. The bed was very comfortable & we slept well - as did the two on the fold-out sofa. The apartment was very clean and well-appointed. We had everything we could possibly need during our stay. The location was fantastic and so convenient to lots of great restaurants, patisseries and grocery stores around the corner on Rue Montorgueil, so there were lots of options to eat out or bring food back to prepare in the apartment. Transport was close and convenient, but we were also happy to walk everywhere! After staying in Paris in a hotel with my husband once before, Rue de Clery was by far the best experience for accommodation, being more spacious, comfortable and definitely better value for money. I highly recommend Rue de Clery to singles, couples, or even those traveling with a younger child. Four adults might feel a little bit 'on top' of each other if spending downtime in the apartment, but would still sleep comfortably at night in the two different sleeping areas. For space and value for money (compared to a hotel), facilities, comfort, location and a friendly experience, Rue de Clery was perfect for us :-)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All of it!
Liked least: Carrying large bags up the windy stairs - but we survived! The stairs might be difficult for some visitors.
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Oct 2013
Dear Emma,

Thanks again for having taken the time to review.
Especially as you pointed out every part of the experience that made special, it helps us to keep focus on the things we do good, and the things we can improve.
And it's always such a pleasure and a reward to read about the joy of the experience.
We are really happy you had such a nice time.
Enjoy the holidays.
Best
Kate, Patrick and Maïté
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
09Rosie
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“FANTASTIC!!”
Reviewed 3 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013

We had a wonderful stay at rue de Clery. The apartment was very clean and very comfortable and equipped with everything you need. It is situated in a fantastic location virtually around the corner from rue de Montorgueil which is lined with restaurants and the most amazing food shops. Maite, the manager, was great to deal with and was very friendly and helpful.. We will definitely stay here again and cannot recommend it highly enough!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Not applicable
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Oct 2013
Dear Rosie,
Thank you for taking the time to write us a review.
It was a pleasure to have you there. We are sincerely glad you enjoyed so much our home, inside and outside.
Satisfaction and pleasure of our guests are the best rewards.
In hoping seeing you soon, have a nice fall.
Kate, Patrick and Maïté
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
working2f...
Westland, Michigan
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Adorable apartment, excellent location....LOVED the 2nd arrondissement!”
Reviewed 16 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013

My title says most everything! An apartment stay vs staying in a hotel is the way to go. We would most definitely stay at Rue de Clery again. I felt safe enough allowing my teenagers (and neither of them speak French) to venture out on their own to the Rue Montorgueil....our favorite spot in the morning was Maison Collet!! We did not use the the kitchen because there are so many excellent dining choices so close by! Maite & Joanna were most helpful both before and during our vacation. I would not have changed a thing!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The location of the apartment!
Liked least: The beds were not comfortable to us (but I would still stay there again!)
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Sep 2013
Thank you Tina for taking the time to write this kind review.
We are happy that the whole family could have this good time, together and separately. This is sometimes a bit hard.
We hope seeing you again !
Enjoy fall
Kate, Patrick, Joanna and Maïté
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SquishyBe...
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Safe quiet apartment”
Reviewed 6 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Truly a gem of an apartment, very near to Montorgueil district. Only a 2 minute walk for the best of food. We enjoyed the quiet ambience of the building and being close to two different Metro lines. Staff extremely friendly and welcoming.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: quiet situation
Liked least: smelly entrance (no fault of this apartment owner)
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jul 2013
Thank you Vicky for having taken the time to write this nice review.
Hope you are enjoying your Summer, and that you will be travelling around soon, wherever it would be !
Cheers
Kate, Patrick and Maïté
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StuartS19...
Mackay, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Perfectly placed in the true heart of Paris.”
Reviewed 4 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Location, location, location! As first-time visitors to Paris we could not have wished for more. Rue de Clery offers every comfort and convenience even the fussiest of travellers could want. The apartment oozes French charm and style, and is fitted with everything holidaymakers could possibly need. The bed was very comfortable affording a good nights sleep and bathroom facilities were spacious and well designed. The washing machine was a real bonus after 3 months on the road. Once booked, detailed directions made finding the apartment a snap, which was a welcome relief after driving around France in a hire car with no GPS or maps! We were even given instructions for using the Metro and RER, for which there are at least 5 stations within easy walking distance. On departure we were able to walk from the apartment to the station for train direct to Charles de Gaulle airport with suitcase and cabin bag each with relative ease. We felt as though we were safe and secure in the neighbourhood. All the restaurants and shops we could want or need were literally around the corner in any direction but the prize location was the area around rue de Montorgueil where we dined and stocked up on fresh supplies daily. Rue de Louvre runs off one end of rue de Clery so access to the centre of Paris and many of the attractions is within reach to even the least enthusiastic of walkers. The Metro provides for easy access to the sights that are further afield or when raining. We travelled with an iPad only, so the laptop and telephone were added bonuses for backing up photos and phoning home, the latter being FREE. The apartment block is quiet and neighbours considerate, and the bedroom at the back over the courtyard means we were not troubled by street noise. Checking in and out was smooth friendly and efficient. Thanks Joanna and Maite for helping to make our first Paris experience memorable for all of the right reasons.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Having to leave.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jul 2013
Dear Stuart,
Thank you very much for having taken the time to write a review. And such a great one ! We are so happy you enjoyed it so much, with all your adventures !
We hope you had a nice journey for getting back home and that we will see you again.
Have a great summer and enjoy your special birthday the whole year !
Warm regards
Kate, Patrick, Joanna and Maïté
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing