We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Cozy & convenient home away from home...”
other travellers have booked this property
#328 Pantheon courtyard
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
#328 Pantheon courtyard
Notre-Dame approx. 5-10 minute walking distance Pantheon
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
42 reviews
#328 Pantheon courtyard
Notre-Dame approx. 5-10 minute walking distance
Pantheon
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Paris, Ile-de-France

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 42 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Monica M
Ellenwood, Georgia
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Cozy & convenient home away from home - delightful!”
Reviewed 22 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
6
people found this review helpful

This was a first trip to Paris for my grown daughter and I and we chose this studio apartment because it had an elevator, a balcony, and was within walking distance to a transit station. Shortly before we were to leave for Paris, our travel plans changed and we found we would be arriving a day earlier than expected. We were going to spend the first night in a hotel prior to going to the apartment, however, Didier, offered us a different apartment that was available for our entire stay, and yet still had our “required” balcony and elevator. We took a chance, and on impulse took Didier up on his offer. We were quite pleased with our decision! After exchanging emails, it had been decided that we would meet Didier at the apartment at 4:30 PM on the day of our arrival. As it turned out, it took us longer than expected. We each had 2 suitcases to deal with and at one point we inadvertently boarded the wrong train, (actually it was the correct one, but going in the wrong direction!) Needless to say, we did not arrive at the apartment at the agreed upon time; not until almost 7:00 PM. We were extremely thankful that Didier was kind enough to still be waiting there for us! Didier was wonderful. He spoke excellent English, and in addition to telling us how everything worked in the apartment (he even left us a pizza in the good sized refrigerator) he also instructed us on which buses and/or trains we should use to get to the places we wanted to see. As for the accommodations – they were lovely. This is an updated apartment in a quiet area. The building was secure - needing a code to access, and it was only a short distance to the Jasmin transit station, as well as a market, bakery, several restaurants, etc. This apartment was the perfect place to come home to after spending the day sight-seeing in the somewhat hectic tourist areas. The apartment was small by United States standards, but as we are not large people, it was perfect for us. The balcony had a small table and 2 chairs, and we ate lunch there a time or two. We would often sit on the balcony with a glass of wine and some cheese and crackers, looking down into the beautiful courtyard reflecting on our day’s adventures – very relaxing! The appliances all worked as they were supposed to, and though the shower entrance was quite narrow, it had fantastic water pressure. My daughter and I shared the full sized bed, which was quite firm and comfortable. The shade to the balcony and courtyard, when lowered, provided a completely dark room, so sleeping in, was not a problem. All in all this was a great apartment for us, with a competent, helpful and accommodating owner. If/when I return to Paris, I would be happy to again stay in this apartment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location. We were able to get an idea of the Parisian way of life.
Liked least: This was a residential area so few merchants spoke English (which is to be expected.)
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie W
Gippsland, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
36 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Great apartment in the Latin Quarter”
Reviewed 6 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015
5
people found this review helpful

I loved this apartment. Yes, the kitchen and some of the furnishings were a little "tired" but I think that just added to the charm of the place and the price for 3 nights of 250 euros was a bargain, especially for this area of Paris.
The apartment had everything one needs- nice hot shower, comfortable bed, TV, free wifi, a telephone that can even be used to ring international landlines for free, washing machine, fully stocked kitchen, TV and lots of other stuff to make your stay comfortable. The building is lovely and very quiet and the apartment is nice and light with French doors and a balcony. I loved the location in the Latin Quarter.
Didier was easy to deal with from my first email to him and seems like a lovely guy who is really flexible about things like early arrivals and leaving luggage for storage after checkout. I didn't get to meet him in person as he had another engagement on the day I checked in but his friend, Rudolpho, met me and was very welcoming and helpful. I reallly enjoyed my stay in this apartment and would rent from Didier again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeterJame...
Daventry, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful location, but an appartment that lacked TLC”
Reviewed 6 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015
4
people found this review helpful

The electrics were poor - wires and plugs everywhere! Furniture and kitchen were tired.

I would not wish to stay here in winter - the small heater was OK for us. No heating in the bathroom.

The TV was very poor - we could not get any english language station and only french news occasionally!

The owner, Didier, was extremely helpful and very nice.

The apartment was adequate - if Didier upgraded the curtains, the kitchen and the electrics we would stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Electrics TV etc
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nathan_Ai...
Krugersdorp, South Africa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Comfortable place to stay & conveniently located in Paris,”
Reviewed 23 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015
4
people found this review helpful

We spent 2 nights here in this quaint Parisienne apartment. Even though we arrived 1 hour late because of not following his instructions about the bus (we couldn't find it) Didier was there waiting for us, and showed us all around, told us where to find sights and treasures in the neighborhood. He was very helpful! The room was comfortable, clean, had all the conveniences..including a washing machine to use. There is even a balcony, wifi, tv, etc. Restaurants and sights to see are all nearby. Thank you Didier. We look forward to our next stay with you.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The proprietor, and the location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
travelart...
Rancho Cucamonga, California
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“A warm and comfortable studio apartment”
Reviewed 18 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014
2
people found this review helpful

The apartment in the Latin Quarter was already booked, so Didier recommended this wonderful place in the 16th arrondissment (#416). There was a balcony overlooking a nice courtyard and was situated in a nice neighborhood, yet close to the Metro and bus stop.
I wouldn't hesitate to return there for another trip.
Didier helped make it a wonderful experience for me with his helpful information and fantastic courtesy.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The comfortable surroundings
Liked least: Didn't stay long enough!!
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$96
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing