We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect apartment for first Paris visit”
other travellers have booked this property
Living Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room
Living Room Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
83 reviews
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Street
View
Stairs
Hallways
Entrance
Facade
Living room
Living room
www.canal-apartment-paris.com - living room
www.canal-apartment-paris.com - living room
www.canal-apartment-paris.com - living room
www.canal-apartment-paris.com - living room
www.canal-apartment-paris.com - living room
www.canal-apartment-paris.com - living room
www.canal-apartment-paris.com - bedroom
www.canal-apartment-paris.com - bedroom
www.canal-apartment-paris.com - bedroom
www.canal-apartment-paris.com - bedroom
www.canal-apartment-paris.com - bedroom
www.canal-apartment-paris.com - bedroom
www.canal-apartment-paris.com - hall
www.canal-apartment-paris.com - kitchen
www.canal-apartment-paris.com - kitchen
www.canal-apartment-paris.com - kitchen
www.canal-apartment-paris.com - kitchen
www.canal-apartment-paris.com - bathroom
www.canal-apartment-paris.com - bathroom
www.canal-apartment-paris.com - bathroom
www.canal-apartment-paris.com - the building
www.canal-apartment-paris.com - the building
The street
www.canal-apartment-paris.com - the building
www.canal-apartment-paris.com - living room
This is us! Alain, Jason and Aitch the dog. Look forward to meeting you :-)
The street
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Paris, Ile-de-France

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 83 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
rebcamero...
Canberra, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect apartment for first Paris visit”
Reviewed 3 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

My family of four loved our time here. The apartment is within walking distance of a number of metro stations and restaurants. There is a Carrefour, boullangerie and fruit/vege shop all in the same block. This made it easy to get supplies for breakfast.
The apartment is clean and well stocked with essentials. Jason is responsive to questions. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend the apartment.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Sep 2017
Thanks very much for such a lovely review! Our area is very easy for shopping and transport, it's true, and I'm glad you found the apartment well stocked and comfortable too! Thanks again, Jason.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christell...
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Awesome apartment in great location - look no further!”
Reviewed 6 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017
2
people found this review helpful

We came back just a few days ago from our stay in Paris.This apartment is a little gem full of charms and character. I am so glad we discovered it!

For a start, it is very conveniently located - about 15 mins walk from Gare du Nord, just off Canal St Martin. There is also a metro station about 4-5 mins walk away. The neighbourhood is great; out of the way from the major tourist attractions, and yet full of bars, cafes and places to eat. There is a Carrefour just metres away for grocery shopping and a good bakery down the street too. There is another one just a little further that does some amazing bread. (I was particularly fond of the Rabelais bread) I am French and had my fair share of good bread but this bakery comes right up the list:-)

The apartment itself is awesome and oozing character; My 9 year old son loved the glow-in-the-dark wall paper in the living room:-) there is everything you need and more from fast WI-FI, home cinema, great kitchen, comfy bed and sofa bed... It is also very clean and quiet too. The building it is in is also very well maintained. It felt more like a home than a holiday let. I can't imagine the time and effort the owner must have spent on getting this place just right.

I could go on and on; I cannot recommend this place highly enough. We know where we'll stay next time we travel to Paris!

Thank you Jason for a wonderful stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jun 2017
Oh wow. Christelle, thank you so much for recognising and appreciating the care we take with our apartment. We really want people to feel at home and have a hassle-free stay, and we're super pleased you enjoyed your time with us. Looks like you loved the area too (as we do, of course)! Thanks again for such a lovely review. Makes the whole thing worthwhile :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barratts1
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great family trip ❤”
Reviewed 21 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

We are just back from a long weekend and would definitely recommend this apartment! It was perfect for us, with 11 & 13 yearbook old boys. After a long day out exploring (av 25,000 steps per day!!) it was great to come back to the apartment & relax. Boys could chill in bed watching a movie (or YouTube) while we chilled with a glass of vino (thanks for the complimentary bottle of red ) We had breakfast in the apartment each morning from the lovely Liberte patisserie at the end of the street - best pain au chocolates ever (according to two Irish boys!!) Everything we needed was there, thanks Jason / thumbs up from Team Barratt

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Feb 2017
Ah, super! Glad you had a good time and enjoyed the neighbourhood (and its great food options!). Thanks again for the lovely review Jason
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
frequentt...
Chicago, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great location, helpful host, good restaurants and shops all around”
Reviewed 30 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Great place for a stay. Kitchen was good for cooking and the host left a bottle of wine and fruit and snacks. Very quiet building. Make sure to read the manual upon arriving to learn about the appliances and other important things in the apartment as well as restaurants in the area. Comfortable beds.

It's a good location for visiting the city, within easy walking distance of Gare du Nord and Gare L'Est stations. Great restaurants all around. Easy to get to anywhere from the apartment.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Dec 2016
Glad to hear you enjoyed your time with us, and that you checked out our restaurant recommendations. There are loads of good places in the area. Thanks again for such a lovely review! Jason
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
charlieab...
Cambridgeshire, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Perfect spot to explore the real Paris”
Reviewed 10 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Leaving behind the glamour of the Gard Du Nord a 20 minute walk will leave you in the middle of the real Paris surrounded by local restaurants, markets, cafes and bars all chock full with Parisians. The flat itself is located very near the canal on the second floor. It is a lovely appointed space with plenty of little touches that make it feel more like a home than a holiday let. Our teenage boys loved the pull out sofa bed, which was pulled out most of the time and we loved the info pack which directed you to the local markets and hot spots.
We will definitely be staying here again on our next visit as it offers you a quiet location minutes away from busier thoroughfares and excellent eating spots.
Congratulations go to the owners for including all the little things that made our stay so pleasurable.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The quirkiness of the interior
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Nov 2016
Thanks for the lovely review Charlie! So heartening to know that people appreciate the effort we put into the place, and glad you felt at home. We'd be happy to have you back of course :-) Thanks again, Jason.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing