We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spring Roll Truly Disappointed”
Review of Chez Poon

Chez Poon
Ranked #14,707 of 20,174 Restaurants in Paris
Neighbourhood: 6th Arr. - Luxembourg
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: 6th Arr. - Luxembourg
Reviewed 3 May 2018

I was staying at a nearby hotel and wanted something light to eat in my room. Asian food usually appeals to me so I went in this small shop around 6 p.m. for a closer look at what was in the display case. The offerings appeared to have been sitting around for a while and didn't look especially inviting. But the cold spring rolls looked like they would be OK, so I bought one and two small bottles of water.

The spring roll proved to be of poor quality. Its shrimp had the consistency of rubber and no taste. The lettuce was over the hill, and the rest of the ingredients lacked flavor. I left at least half of the roll on my plate and had to go out again later to buy something else to eat.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Rumples
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (7)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 7 reviews

Reviewed 7 May 2013

We decided to give this take-out, eat-in place a try, all trays of food tempting us from inside the show case. We bought small portions of spicy shrimp, caramel chicken, vegetable spring rolls. Food is weighed and price is reasonable for this posh area. We loved the freshness of the prepared food. Asked if they had a kitchen, and they said the kitchen is upstairs. liked it so much that we did take-out again 2 days later.

Date of visit: May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Patimaracuja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2017
Google Translation

Date of visit: March 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2016
Google Translation

Date of visit: September 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2015
Google Translation

Date of visit: September 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Chez Poon also viewed

Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to Chez Poon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing