We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing”
Review of Pink Mamma

Pink Mamma
Ranked #1,330 of 19,123 Restaurants in Paris
Neighbourhood: Opéra / Bourse
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Opéra / Bourse
Reviewed 3 May 2018 via mobile

My boyfriend and I came here for dinner last night and it was great. We arrived at 7 when they opened and yes there was a queue but we were still seated on the second floor at the bar. Our waiter was brilliant and thank you for your wine and starter recommendation. We had the giant ball of mozzarella and slices of spicy salami and 2 pizzas. Great atmosphere and a fun dinner!

Thank Charlottemoyarogers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (840)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

55 - 59 of 840 reviews

Reviewed 2 May 2018 via mobile

This is really a tricky recension to do. Lets start with the food. It was gorgeous, truffelpasta was among the best I eated. So what about the service? We waited 2.5 hours in the bar for a table. The girl in the door was so rude and unfriendly that i am surprised that the place even have customers. Of course with one exception, good looking guys could work their way more quickly than the rest of us. We hade a table on the first floor in a corner overlooking the garbage room, a elevator and the door where the staff went out and in for smoking. It became of course cold as.... And 23.30 when they started to bring out the garbage it smelled blää. Our waitor from Sicilly where good and tried to save the situation.
And the most sad thing about this is that our daughter did it as a surprise for us.
But the worst ever service dint matter because I where there with my family.

2  Thank Per H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victor L, Owner at Pink Mamma, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2018

Hello tottelisa,

We're so happy to hear that you enjoyed our much-loved truffle pasta ! However, it seems that you didn't enjoy your table location and we're very sorry about that. We would like to know which table that was exactly so we can find a way to make it more welcoming in the future. Please reach out to us via our Facebook page to tell us more !
We really hope to see again very soon and give you the opportunity to discover a cosier spot in our trattoria :)

All the best,

The Pink Mamma team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2018 via mobile

I would recommend getting there before they open as the line was pretty long to get in. The restaurant itself had a good ambiance and the food was pretty good. My wife got the truffle pasta which she said was amazing and I got the “instagram” pizza which had burratta and ham on it which was good. It also was reasonably priced for the quality of food.

Thank Adam H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2018

We were pleasantly surprised by this Italian find. We stopped here for lunch and were greeted by a line of waiters, waiting to take each customer up to their table. The service is really fun and makes for a great atmosphere. The cocktails are great and the food is delicious. We arrived about 10 minutes early (definitely recommended), so were relatively close to the front of the line. We were therefore taken up to the top floor which is super cool; it's worth checking out some pictures online/ saving yourself for a nice surprise.

Would definitely recommend if you are looking for a great atmosphere, good Italian food and a delicious cocktail.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank alanamorris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2018 via mobile

You have to wait in line at 6pm to get a table for when they open at 6.45pm.
The service is superb-extremely nice and fun waiters, the ambiance is unique. The food is good italian, but average for what you from a restaurant like this. The meat (27€ piece) was full of fat. The salad pieces were huge. The cheese on pizza was so chewy that it wasn’t good. The bread was store bought and cold. The appetizers and cocktails were really tasty.
I would recommend this place just so you can experience the lovely and vibrant atmosphere it but it is not a must-see.

1  Thank Simona C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victor L, Owner at Pink Mamma, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2018

Hello Simona,

Thanks a lot for your sweet compliments in regards to our squadra, our appetizers and our cocktails ! However, it seems like you were a little disappointed with some dishes on our menu. At Pink Mamma, the meat is our speciality and we usually get very positive feedback. We will discuss with the chefs to understand why the meat was not up to standard on the day of your visit. We would love to speak more about your experience so please reach out to us directly via our Facebook page.
We really hope to welcome you again with all the love of our squadra and only deliciousness on the plate this time :)

All the best,

The Pink Mamma team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pink Mamma also viewed

Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to Pink Mamma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing