We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (794)
Filter reviews
794 results
Traveller rating
473
203
67
32
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
473
203
67
32
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews eiffel tower trocadero metro nespresso machine steam room deluxe room within walking distance classic room small balcony an upgrade the hotel staff sitting area bottle of champagne hotel restaurant small hotel fabulous hotel early check few blocks
Filter
Updating list...
149 - 154 of 794 reviews
Reviewed 16 April 2017 via mobile

A hotel with a good size room by European standards and a great location. Walk out the hotel and see the Eiffel Tower. Staff were nice and the hotel was clean. The rooms were setup where you have a key to a suite of two rooms then your key gets you into your room. We had 2 rooms as we have kids and it worked out well.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank Paul D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2017 via mobile

My husband, 10 month old baby and I stayed here for two nights. The staff are super helpful at the desk. They couldn't do enough for us. The location is great, lovely restaurants and supermarkets near by if needed.
As we've stayed over the Easter weekend,the hotel gave us some complimentary chocolate mini eggs-a lovely touch.
We also got upgraded. The pool is also lovely and warm, do go for a swim if you have time.

Thank you Paris

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank Candlesticks2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2017 via mobile

I stayed at Le Metropolitan for two nights in march. The standard room is VERY small, but comfortable and clean. The front desk staff was extremely friendly and helpful, they also spoke excellent English!

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
Thank Sarah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FPOMartin, General Manager at Le Metropolitan, a Tribute Portfolio Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2017

Dear Sarah S
Thank you very much taking the time to comment your stay in our property.
We would like to thank you for the very nice comments about the team members of the hotel.
Regarding the room size, please note we do have bigger rooms in different categories.
We do hope to welcome you very soon.
Best Regards,
Fabrice Martin - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2017 via mobile

Loved my stay here while on business. It's the perfect mix of modern and traditional. The staff was friendly and gave me early check in. The room was small but clean and excellently equipped. It's in a great location near Tour Eiffel and lots of cafes and restaurants.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
Thank yabutravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FPOMartin, General Manager at Le Metropolitan, a Tribute Portfolio Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2017

Dear yabutravels,
Thank you very much taking the time to share your experience with us, and very happy to hear that you loved the hotel.
We hope to welcome you back soon again in the heart of Paris!
Warm regards,
Fabrice Martin - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2017 via mobile

I stayed here with my mother and we adored this hotel! The room was small, but we didn't need anything bigger, and the layout of the room didn't make it feel cramped. It felt light and airy! The staff at the front desk were incredibly polite and helpful. They stored our luggage for us until we were able to check in and provided helpful tips and a map of the city. The location of this hotel is unparalleled. It is less than a 5 minute walk to the Trocadero where you can get amazing views of the Eiffel Tower. The hotel is convenient to everything but was still quiet at night. Would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Faith W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews