We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Within walking distance to everything”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
123 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
6 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 15
Reims, Marne, Grand Est

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 123 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Racer042
Longwood, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Within walking distance to everything”
Reviewed 3 October 2011 for a stay in September 2011
1
person found this review helpful

We selected La Parenthse because of trip advisor reviews and they were spot on. A very nice house in the center of Reims. Brigette's English was better than my French and she was very accommodating. The room, Clovis, was very clean and nicely decorated, with a small kitchen. The continental breakfast was perfect and we ate breakfast outside in the small, private courtyard. The only small negative was that the street was noisy at night and we needed to leave our windows open for ventilation. But overall, I would not hesitate to recommend it or to stay there again.

Date of stay: September 2011
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KarenBowl...
Seattle, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Reims...it's a city”
Reviewed 2 October 2011 for a stay in September 2011
2
people found this review helpful

I know this analogy will only work for a small few, but staying at La Parenthese is like sleeping in South Philly...only safer. It's a short walk from the center of Reims which is great, but remember it's a city and people, not tourisits, live their daily lives there. We stayed two nights in the CROQUIGNOLLE room which was one floor up from the street. The first night had garbage collection at midnight and the second night had recycling collection. Toss that in with the extra superflous noisies that a city has to offer and you get a so-so nights sleep. I know there are other rooms that don't have a street views and windows, but that was my experience.

It was quite difficult to find at first as we arrived on foot and the French streets are not marked and organized as well as I am used to. Blink and you could miss it as we did. The owner, Brigette actually came running down the street after us. :)

Brigette was very nice and helpful and her English, albeit not perfect, got the job done.

Date of stay: September 2011
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonja T
Sydney, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best value for money! Would defintily stay here again!”
Reviewed 25 September 2011 for a stay in June 2011

My husband and I stayed here in June 2011 and really loved the place. The location is great and only a short walk away from the center of Reims. Our room was lovely decorated and even had a little kitchenette with fridge in it! There was also another large fully equipped kitchen downstairs for use! Free internet was a bonus too! Great courtyard for a relaxed lunch to enjoy a bottle of champagne or two. Would recommend to anyone!

Date of stay: June 2011
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lieven d
Washington DC
2 reviews
“Comfortable and accomodating”
Reviewed 16 September 2011 for a stay in September 2011

We found this place to be very charming and comfortable. The owner was genuinely very nice and friendly. She explained everything about the room and hotel and parking and then we were left alone. However she was always available by phone if we had any questions.
While the location is not smack in the city center, it is a short easy walk to the main grouping of restaurants in the city center. We appreciated the 8 min walk back after stuffing ourselves for dinner. We stayed in the loft on the top floor and used one bedroom, but there was plenty of room and it would be a good room for a family or for a group of 3 or 4 friends traveling. There are two bedrooms, tons of closet space, a small dining area and an additional sitting area with a sofa. The bathroom was large as well. The place was clean and had everything we needed. The view of the cathedral from the windows is spectacular.
If you ask for a restaurant recommendation, the owner will suggest La Table Anna and for good reason. We had a wonderful meal there and highly recommend it (The magret de canard was perfect).

One review commented on lack of a/c. We needed no a/c while there and the windows allow a good breeze to pass through but if it happens to be a really hot day I could see it being a little hot in the room late in the day.

Overall great experience and would recommend to anyone.

Date of stay: September 2011
Value Rooms
Location Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JessicaUt...
Utrecht
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Feeling at home away from home”
Reviewed 1 August 2011 for a stay in July 2011

La Parenthese is a 'Bed and Breakfast'. The hostess Brigitte is very warm and friendly.
The B&B is a complete house, the ground floor with a dining table, lounge room and kitchen is completely available for the guests. It made me really feel at home! A terrass outside to enjoy a breakfast, and a nice garden, very surprising in a city. Upstairs are a number of guest rooms. We stayed in 'CROQUIGNOLLE', a nice and lightly room.
Breakfast is simple but OK. You can take breakfast at any time after 8.15, and you can make your own coffee and tea.
La Parenthese is a lovely place, which I would recommend to everybody, especially because of the hospitality. You can always contact Brigitte if you need assistance or if you have a question.

Date of stay: July 2011
Value Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.