We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (307)
Filter reviews
307 results
Traveller rating
102
153
36
12
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
102
153
36
12
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews main building stayed for one night friendly hotel family room the ground floor on site suite path inventory facilities dishwasher riverside roscoff
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 307 reviews
Reviewed 5 September 2018

We arrived and were shown our room (314) and immediately smelled damp in the main bathroom. Reception informed us that they had no other rooms and we therefore had no other choice but to stay. They sent someone who worked next morning and solved nothing. We had another night to stay and luckily a second bathroom. The staff were not very helpful, we received no apology. Our opinion was stated to the hotel that the room should not be let again until the problem is solved. Breakfast was also particularly uninspiring with very little choice and nothing cooked. It is certainly not worth 4 stars,

Date of stay: September 2018
1  Thank John L S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2018 via mobile

A very friendly hotel with a relaxed atmosphere. Superb restaurant. Caring and attentive staff. Excellent setting with a few steps to climb but well worth the effort to gently ascend to behold stunning vistas of Pont-Aven. Space to be, have a swim or hire bicycles. The local recommended taxi lady was equally friendly. Very good!

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Timothy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

We ( couple with 2 boys under 6) stayed for one night on the way to the Roscoff/Cork ferry. We had been in the Médoc.
We were in a family room in the main building. It was spotless and of an extremely high standard. Beds were perfect. Breakfast in the morning was of the buffet type which suited us perfectly. Plenty of good choice. Apart from dealing with reception which was very friendly, there was no interaction with the breakfast staff. When we asked for more egg we were not sure that they had heard us but did return with eggs. P.S. It was not a language issue.
So overall almost full marks.
On était bien impressioné par le niveau de service et du niveau de notre chambre dans cet hotel. On espère retourner un jour dans l'avenir. Pont Aven est charmant et nos enfants ont bien aimé le "passage secret" de l'hotel au port. Merci.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Curious625633
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017 via mobile

Guys.. don't let reviews of is not centre of town or steps put you off!! I've stayed here twice; once in Sep 2016 and loved it so much returned in Sep 2017. The hotel has houses in addition to hotel rooms. I booked the house each time. Was a bargain. There's about 50 steps to go 'down town', ladies... just put heels in your hand bag! And your home again before you know it!! It's a home from home. Houses are spacious and have everything you could need with comfy beds! Restaurant on site is also good! Staff very friendly and helpful and even entertained my poor french!! Will return again next year!!

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank TouringTia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2017

We stayed for just 1 night to break our journey from the Vendee to Cherbourg based on a previous day trip to the very scenic small coastal town of Pont Aven. The standard of accommodation was very good and in keeping with the price range of this hotel. Most of the rooms are located away from the main building via a covered walkway with the option of a lift or stairway. We were on the ground floor and had direct access to the garden area from our patio door, very relaxing for enjoying coffee in the mornings or evenings. Breakfast is extra and was worth it, we enjoyed a huge choice in very pleasant surroundings in the conservatory area. There is direct access from the hotel grounds to the town via a set of steps, not suitable for senior folk or those with mobility difficulty. Expensive but memorable.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank mcmahon_t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews