We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (718)
Filter reviews
718 results
Traveller rating
345
322
44
5
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
345
322
44
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews police station car park old town open the window right next door across the river included breakfast staff were very helpful breakfast room comfortable bed side street hotel is excellent per day within walking distance there is no air conditioning cathedral area the hotel website
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 718 reviews
Reviewed 13 March 2018

The hotel itself is quite modern and has all of the amenities. There are even spa services on offer which I didn't use. The hotel does have a lift that can accommodate more than one person at a time and the breakfast buffet - which I usually balk at paying for - was a hefty spread including bacon and eggs for a mere 9 Euros. My room was quite comfortable and very clean. It may have been the time of year, but the entire hotel was very quiet. Staff were helpful and very friendly. The hotel is a stone's throw from the old town - about 6 minutes walk to the cathedral.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank maugham1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Directeur H, Directeur général at Hotel Escale Oceania, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2018

Dear Maugham,
We thank you for this wonderful message! It is always nice for us to receive good comments and we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay.
We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again at Escale Oceania in Quimper
Book Smart: to benefit from the best rate for your next booking contact us directly at 0298533737 or by email escaleoceania.quimper@oceaniahotels.com
Gianluca PASCA & The Quimper Oceania Escale Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2018

The Hotel Escale Oceania is central, reasonably priced, and "does what it says on the tin". Furnished in unadventurous shades of brown and beige, sparsely decorated, it's hardly glamorous. But the reception was friendly and helpful, the room comfortable clean and warm, breakfasts generous with added mini-crepes (natch). There's a public covered carpark next door, open from 7:00 a.m. (?) to 7:30 p.m., you can overnight your car there for a maximum charge of €13:90. The hotel restaurant has a small menu and is not open every evening but is certainly worth a try. Central Quimper is within easy walking distance.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank RBM056
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Directeur H, Directeur général at Hotel Escale Oceania, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2018

Dear RBM056,
A big thank you for your nice comments following your last stay. We did not fail to share them with the team, which does its utmost to listen to all your requests. It is indeed this personalized welcome that makes all the difference with the big chains. We are delighted that you have noticed! Your satisfaction is the best source of motivation for us.
We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again at Escale Oceania in Quimper
Book Smart: to benefit from the best rate for your next reservation contact us directly at 0298533737 or by email escaleoceania.quimper@oceaniahotels.com
Gianluca PASCA & The Quimper Oceania Escale Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2017

The Oceania Escale is situated in the centre of Quimper and should not be confused with the Oceania Hotel which is situated on the outskirts. A short stroll across the river will take you into the centre of the old and charismatic city of Quimper, unlike Brest (see review of Oceania Escale, Brest).
The hotel is modern and well maintained. Staff are very friendly and efficient, particularly when Hurricane Brian cancelled our ferry crossing – bless him! The range of food at breakfast was reasonable, but replenishment of the hot dishes was very slow.
We were first offered a room at the ‘quiet’ back of the hotel. The room could only be described as tiny and only suitable for a single occupancy. With no fuss we were offered a room at the front of the hotel where there was minimal traffic noise. This room was larger than the first but still quite small.
There are two options for parking, either free street parking in the evenings or immediately next to the hotel there is covered parking at an average cost of £10.50 per day. As always with French car parks, it is complicated to access with an obstacle course of ramps, tight bends, pillars and small parking bays. However, it is not quite the challenge of the car park at the Quimper Mercure.
Our favourite place to drink in Quimper is the Café des Arts and to eat is Café de L’Epee, both are near to the hotel.

Room Tip: Ask to see room before accepting.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pilgrim_father_47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Directeur H, Directeur général at Hotel Escale Oceania, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2017

Dear Pilgrim,
What a pleasure to read your nice comment! We are delighted that our service has lived up to your expectations and that it has been a real comfort during your stay.
We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again at Escale Oceania in Quimper
Book Smart: to benefit from the best rate for your next booking contact us directly at 0298533737 or by email escaleoceania.quimper@oceaniahotels.com
Gianluca PASCA & The Quimper Oceania Escale Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2017 via mobile

Multi storey car park right next door so parked there for 12.50 per 24 hours. Hotel is really well located in city centre. About a seven minute walk across the river to the Cathedral area. When we checked in the receptionist told me I had booked three rooms. I had tried twice on the hotel website, didn't get any confirmation and then booked on booking.com. Luckily she cancelled the two surplus bookings but beware. Hotel was a very pleasant surprise for around €90 for the room. Lovely room and spacious bathroom and breakfast well worth the extra €11 each. Will return when next in Quimper

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Misspettie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Directeur H, Directeur général at Hotel Escale Oceania, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2017

Dear Pettie,
We thank you very much for taking the time to write this comment.
Your comments on the quality of our services affect us a lot. We are also very happy that you enjoyed the location of our hotel.
We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again at Escale Oceania in Quimper
Book Smart: to benefit from the best rate for your next booking contact us directly at 0298533737 or by email escaleoceania.quimper@oceaniahotels.com
Gianluca PASCA & The Quimper Oceania Escale Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2017

We had a very nice stay in this hotel very well situated. Room was extremely clean, large and comfortable. Maybe a bit warm.
Personel kind and attentive.
Breakfast simple ( bread, yogourt, fruit/ham/eggs, ..) but sufficient.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank SeverinePa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Directeur H, Directeur général at Hotel Escale Oceania, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2017

Dear Severine,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We attach great importance to the return of our customers. We strive to satisfy you and we are delighted that you appreciated the quality of the services, as well as the location of our hotel
We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again at l'Escale Oceania in Quimper
Book Smart: to get the best rate for your next booking, contact us directly at 0298533737 or by email escaleoceania.quimper@oceaniahotels.com
Gianluca PASCA & All the Team of the Escale Oceania of Quimper

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews