We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Thalasso Concarneau Spa Marin Resort
Nearby Hotels
Les Sables Blancs(Concarneau)
US$280
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Des Halles(Concarneau)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Ker-Moor(Concarneau)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Internet
Le Cabellou Plage(Concarneau)
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (467)
Filter reviews
467 results
Traveller rating
229
178
35
20
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
229
178
35
20
5
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 467 reviews
Reviewed 23 August 2017

We arrived in Concarneau with no reservations during high season. We went to the Office du Tourisme and they were kind enough to help us quickly. We gave our budget of 200+Euros for one night and they immediately recommended the 4-star Thalasso Concarneau...and it was available. This is where the pleasant surprises stopped. Upon arrival the staff is cold, unhelpful and unwelcoming. They couldn't even tell us how long it would take to walk to the town center. Which, by the way is about 45 minutes. The room was fine...clean and new. So I guess 2 of their 4 stars are for newness and cleanliness. As we arrived late we wanted a quick swim in some fresh water. The only choice was the outdoor swimming pool, which as shown in the photo has no chairs or anywhere to relax. Frankly it was no better than a roadside motel. The spa staff was rude so we did not bother going there. The toilet did not work properly. Nobody, upon check out, asked how our stay was, so we offered no feedback. Instead I contacted the hotel via their Facebook page. They read my message 4 days after I submitted it and now 3 days later they still have not replied. One of their stars cannot be for customer service. If you like being far from the conveniences of town (restaurants, shopping, tourist activities), rude service and poor amenities then stay here. Otherwise save a few hundred bucks and stay in town.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank DonAndJM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2017

Booked a junior suite for my wife and two kids (6 and 3). We paid €250 for 1 night.

(1) Arrived at 1400 - was told curtly we could not check-in.
(2) We went to the restaurant to have lunch but noticed that there were no other children and the stares could have killed. The children's menu was for not 'child-friendly'.
(3) We left to return at 1700 after having lunch in the town centre. We went straight to the spa to go use the indoor pool. We were met to be told that there are no children allowed in this part of the hotel and particularly in the spa.
(4) We were told that he could use a heated pool for the 'apartment complex' of the Hotel. There were no changing facilities, no towels and it was nothing more than a camp site pool.

There are no warnings that this is clearly an adult-only SPA-Hotel.

My advice if you do not have kids that are over 16 years of age then avoid like the plague. Regardless, there are more suitable and certainly more friendly places in lovely Concarneau.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2017 via mobile

My husband, daughter and I have just stayed here. It was a wonderful stay from start to finish. The junior suite was spacious and very clean. The hotel is pleasantly decorated and furnished with ample space for relaxing. The staff were friendly and very helpful. The restaurant food was delicious. Their standard of English was excellent. The selection of foods on offer at the breakfast buffet was impressive. The outdoor pool was clean and heated. The only things that disappointed me were that no children were allowed in the indoor pool at any time. It would be better in my opinion if there were a couple of hours in the day when they were allowed access. Enabling parents with children to enjoy the facilities as well. Also a few loungers by the outside pool would make it more comfortable when watching the children.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Helen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2017 via mobile

The Thalasso spa &hotel is situated at the outskirts of Concarneau, but no further than 2,5 km along the seashore from the Ville Close, the very centre of Concarneau.
Fabulous spa with the heated seawater in- and outdoor pools, spacious and well designed and furbished rooms, good restaurant and the closeness both to the beach and the town make it to a great place to be in any weather. And Britanny is a champion in the changing weather conditions! We have experienced this year changes from +25 to +13 within 2 days;-)

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Ludmila T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2017 via mobile

Wonderful spa. But Brits beware! Swimming shorts are not allowed and you will be asked to leave. Only trunks a la Tom Daley are apparently acceptable here.
So, humiliation, get dressed again, go to supermarket to purchase trunks and back again to enjoy an hour of ferocious whirlpools in a glorious setting.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
3  Thank Rita B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews