We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Above and beyond”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Carnac, Morbihan, Brittany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Richard G
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Above and beyond”
Reviewed 14 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My girlfriend and I spent a week in this lovely guesthouse with our friends.

I couldn't fault it. The apartment was modern yet homely.

It's a little walk to the beach (about 20 minutes) and during the day there is a free bus to take you to Carnac Plage.

The proprietors, Myriam and Quinin, couldn't have been more welcoming. They were very helpful and nothing was too much trouble. They certainly went above and beyond to make our stay as enjoyable as possible.

I highly recommend a stay here.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Howard T
1 review
“The Holliday that gave more”
Reviewed 13 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We arrived as guests and departed as friends, the property was beautifully appointed and nothing seemed to much trouble for Myriam or Quentin lovely people from a lovely place,
( Myriam Cakes are to die for)
we very much look forward to going back,
Cynthia & Howard

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All of it Great
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter M
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Marvellous accommodation, brilliant cooking and great hosts”
Reviewed 6 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

A charming guest house, and a real delight to stay in. Tastefully designed and equipped, the little house is at your entire disposal. The hosts, Myriam and Quentin, live in the house next door and take care of you if and when you need it. Advice on where to go and what to see, for example. But best of all is Myriam's cooking! The breakfast formula is delicious, and the evening menu nothing less than memorable... You tell her your likes and dislikes, and she dreams up gorgeously exotic little dishes and fabulous cakes and puddings. Just see the photos. Still here for two more days and loving this corner of France, plenty to do and see in Brittany and the people are so friendly and welcoming. And we're looking forward to Myriam's Chic-nic formula for lunch out at the beach tomorrow! Yummy...

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Speed95
Saint-Leu-la-Foret, France
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anaisgd20...
Bourg-en-Bresse, France
1 review
Reviewed 22 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$134
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing