We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful hospitality in Cenac near Domme”
petit-déjeuner en terrasse en toute intimité
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
petit-déjeuner en terrasse en toute intimité
vous êtes les bienvenus! détente au jardin
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
5 reviews
petit-déjeuner en terrasse en toute intimité
vous êtes les bienvenus!
détente au jardin
ici, on parle cuisine périgourdine et parfois on échange nos recettes!
vue sur l'atelier et la cour
La chambre lumineuse, spacieuse et confortable
la salle d'eau avec sa douche à l'italienne
douce lumière d'une fin d'après-midi
petit coin salon dans votre chambre
Au coeur du village, vous pourrez profiter du jardin et apprécier son potager...
la treille de l'atelier
Le bureau restauré par Jean-Pierre sous l' escalier en ormeau...
au fond le potager
petit-déjeuner d'automne
Le jardin et son atelier...
Les motards sont les bienvenus!
l'entrée...
de notre terrasse, vue sur les remparts du château du Roy!
Imaginez, peu avant  le coucher du soleil ou au petit matin, vous prenez votre envol!
tout à proximité, une piste cyclable!
la terrasse avec sa vue sur les remparts de Domme!
petite touche déco!
pour votre petit-déjeuner un bouquet de  roses du jardin
on peut ici aussi prendre son petit-déjeuner et se détendre
salon d'accueil
petite touche déco!
élégance et simplicité!
ici, on accueille et on parle aussi déco!
aujourd'hui, c'est confiture d'orange de Sicile bio cannelle vanille grand marnier!
belles hélébores!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Dordogne, Nouvelle-Aquitaine

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
marya7
Whangarei, New Zealand
Level 6 Contributor
164 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Wonderful hospitality in Cenac near Domme”
Reviewed 21 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

NIcole and Jean Pierre are very charming and helpful hosts. Their home and garden is beautiful and so are the breakfasts. NIcole speaks quite good English which was a relief as our French is very bad, and Jean Pierre has a lovely witty way of involving himself despite his complete lack of English. NIcole made sure that we had everything that we could possibly want including doing a machine load of washing for us. NIcole made it clear that her home was ours too, for the time we were staying with them. A highly recommended B and B.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jul 2017
Thank you so much for yr comments! We hope yr journey is going well and that we are going to see each other again some day, here or in your beautiful country ! Many kisses Nicole & Jean-Pierre
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennyj22
Auckland, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Left very dissatisified”
Reviewed 11 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

My friend and colleague booked this place for us both for a four night stay. The email communication was very clear that we required twin beds. Only one double bed was available. Nicole has one room only to rent in her home.The hosts response to this situation was that she has been doing this job a long time and twin beds had the same meaning as a room meant for two people. We did not have this issue anywhere else on our holiday. .After two nights we left. It was inappropriate that the two of us slept in one bed. My friend graciously agreed to pay the two nights when requested to by Nicole and it was agreed Nicole would readvertise the room and if a booking occurred Nicole would refund our funds. Seeing the room then booked on the nights we had paid for I contacted Nicole for the agreed refund. Nicole wrote back saying she had a sore neck a had not attempted to try and find a further booking. NIcole no longer responds to our correspondence requested a refund. We would like her to do this.This BnB is more a homestay situation with shared facilities. Our drinks and food were removed from the main refrigerator and we did not know where they were when we returned one hot afternoon and we could not find our water. The bedroom is upstairs and hot with three fans running that do not cool the room so just bear this in mind if you are staying over summer. It is not conducive to a nights unbroken sleep. Breakfast is lovely and Nicole is proud of her hospitality and home. On the second afternoon the house had business guests and it was very uncomfortable interrupting a meeting to make a cup of tea. We had waited over an hour by this time -perhaps a kettle in the room would help both parties. We were asked not to rest in the garden as it was too hot so back to our hotter room. Nicole has a lovely home and the room is very restful if it could be cooled and was not on a main road.
The host is a very busy and chatty person about the place. If you wish to relax your room is the best place for that.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jul 2017
We are sorry that you did not fully enjoy your stay with us. It seems that the services that you were looking for rather correspond to a hotel than a bed and breakfast. The idea of a bed and breakfast is to share the life of the house as well as all its facilities which are available for you to use at any time you want.

Sincerely,
Nicole & Jean-Pierre
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
19Stephen
United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Visiting Domme? Stay here. The property is immaculate and the breakfast fantastic”
Reviewed 25 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Nicole and Jean-Pierre are kind and gracious hosts where nothing is too much trouble. The room is tastefully furnished in a modern style and is comfortable and welcoming with fresh flowers and chocolates.
Situated in the heart of Cénac-et-Saint-Julien, La Chambre de Madel is only a 5 minute car ride from the centre of Domme. The village itself offers everything you need including a lovely inexpensive but high quality restaurant just 2 minutes walk from the property.
Nicole and Jean-Pierre were a joy to be with and the sumptuous breakfast was the best one we've ever had on our numerous journeys through France on our way to our home in Spain. The breakfast included homemade jams and marmalade, fresh fruit salad, breads and a most welcome, freshly prepared French Toast.
The only suggestion we would make is regarding the clarity of the directions - Whilst the property is on the main street, our Sat Nav decided to take us off the beaten track about 3kms away, however, maybe this was the user! :-)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, style and breakfast
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Sep 2016
Et nous, avons eu un immense plaisir à vous accueillir dans notre maison! Chaleureux remerciements, vous êtes absolument adorables!
En espérant vous revoir un jour, toute notre sympathie Nicole & Jean-Pierre
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
le quilli...
Versailles, France
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
Google Translation

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Aug 2017
Vraiment très touchés par une aussi belle reconnaissance qui ne peut que nous donnez l'envie de poursuivre et de vivre notre passion! merci à vous deux!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
katell911
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jul 2017
Châleureux remerciements à vous deux pour votre belle reconnaissance! un vrai plaisir pour nous également de vous avoir reçu! Espérons à bientôt, Passez un bel été, bien à vous, Nicole & Jean-Pierre
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$121
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing