We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (936)
Filter reviews
936 results
Traveller rating
634
201
65
21
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
634
201
65
21
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beautiful hotel art deco central atrium the ocean view room glass roof offering stunning views sun terrace concierge staff large shower first floor luxury hotel nice swimming pool nespresso machine the hotel car park any queries spent nights here up to date
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 936 reviews
Reviewed 29 October 2018

The overall experience and mainly the quality of service was not what can be expected from a 5* hotel.The staff is young and unexperienced, sometimes not even polite. Rooms are small and marketing is somehow misleading.Classic Rooms "facing the city" (according to the website) are actually looking down on the omnipresent parking lots.Superior Rooms with "Ocean views" are facing the road with its flow of coaches bringing tourists to the nearby light house.The pool is surrounded by parking lots and a road. The spa is underground with no natural light nor view and is limited to 1 hammam and not rest area.Last but not least, the hotel management contemns the ACCOR loyalty program, treating members in a very rude manner.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Eg0trip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
S-DIGEON D, Directeur général at Le Regina Biarritz Hotel & Spa - MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2018

Dear Eg0trip,

Thank you for sharing your opinion following to your stay in Le Régina Biarritz Hôtel & Spa.

We would have preferred your experience to be more enjoyable, your feedback and impressions are very important to us as they help us constantly improve our service. For this reason, I wished we met during your stay. Unfortunately we did not have the opportunity and no measure could be taken on site to improve the quality of services mentioned.

Please be assured that our teams do not make unfounded decisions. They are eager to offer you the best quality of service and it is also a real pleasure for us to give our members the Accor benefits, if we have the possibility and according to availability.

Best regards,


S. Digeon, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2018

Was not happy. Booked a room way ahead of time with the corporate rate which was not cheap to start with. Got a very small room on the first floor overlooking the parking lot. The smell of cigarette smoke overwhelmed me as I walked in. It was a handicapped accessible room with the huge shower with just 2 half glass enclosures and no curtain so as soon as open the water, entire bathroom floor was wet. Towels were thin, warned and washed out with grayish tone and did not smell fresh. Right away we asked to change the room and was offered ocean view of rooms at double the price. We refused of course, went online looked around and rented a villa, for less than the cost of this hotel room. Very happy it happened, otherwise we would not have found this villa.
The hotel decor is beautiful, too bad they are charging outrageous prices for the lobby decor and not the comfort of the rooms. The staff at the reception is very nice!

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Regina Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
S-DIGEON D, Directeur général at Le Regina Biarritz Hotel & Spa - MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2018

Dear Regina Z,

Thank you for your feedback. We sincerely regret your disappointment about the room, especially because our descriptions always indicate the floor, the size and the orientation of our rooms. Also, our hotel is entirely non-smoking. Our reservation team is at your entire disposal to give you some advice in accordance with your preferences for a next booking.

We look forward to welcoming you back on a future stay.

With best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2018 via mobile

Very central, very clean and extremely beautyful. We had a very pleasent stay. Right next to the beach and lots of restaurants and shopping opportunities. Busses and breakfast cafes right round the corner. Staff at the reception was a bit unfriendly, not helpful and speaking very little English. Bit overall a lovely experience in an amazing Art-Deco interior.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank EdithS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
S-DIGEON D, Directeur général at Le Regina Biarritz Hotel & Spa - MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2018

Dear Edith,

Thank you for sharing your comments with us. We are very glad you enjoyed our hotel and location.
We sincerely apologize that your experience with the front desk did not meet your expectations, your feedback is very important to us.
We hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2018 via mobile

We decided to stay in this hotel because of a nice pictures on booking. Hotel in reality is pretty nice. Rooms are spacious with good beds. The service at the reception is professional and friendly. The staff at the bar need improvements. We couldnt find any employee at the spa. The towels in the bathroom need to be changed.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Lid64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
S-DIGEON D, Directeur général at Le Regina Biarritz Hotel & Spa - MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2018

Dear Lid64,

We thank you for your feedback following your stay in our hotel.
Looking forward to welcoming you back on the occasion of a future trip to Biarritz,

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2018

We stayed in a private apartment in this hotel and The location overlooking the lighthouse and beach is incredible and just a 10 minute walk from the centre of Biarritz. From the moment of check in the staff could not have been more helpful and friendly. The atrium is beautiful and is a lovely setting for the bar. We dined in the restaurant and again staff were fantastic and the food was exquisite. We spent 5 nights here at the end of a touring holiday in France and by far this was the best place we stayed( all of the others were really good as well). We would love to go back again and cannot recommend highly enough.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank tc1004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
S-DIGEON D, Directeur général at Le Regina Biarritz Hotel & Spa - MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2018

Dear tc1004,

We are very glad you liked your visit in Biarritz and in our hotel! Thank you very much for your nice review and recommendation, our team is delighted and hopes to welcome you back on your next trip to France.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews