We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (729)
Filter reviews
729 results
Traveller rating
308
342
67
12
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
308
342
67
12
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lovely hotel short stay minute walk swimming pool rooms are small underground parking residential area shower cubicle express breakfast town centre air con would definitely stay here again coffee maker per day budget hotel within walking distance fresh fruit
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 729 reviews
Reviewed 3 November 2018

The Hotel is not far from the beach/city center, a 10 minute walk (down some flight of stairs) and you're there.

The room is actually quite small, with 2 suitcases there's not much space left to move; but hey are clean and confortable.

Breakfast is OK, not much to choose from, but all bakery and pastry are good quality. They have a option of breakfast "lite", for 7€ which was enough for us (coffe + bread + jam, + pastry + fruit juice + fruit).

The pool and pool area are basic, but they do offer towels.

It was a good hotel for a 2 day break from our roadtrip towards the south.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank baguitos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2018

Spent 10 days in the hotel and couldn't fault the staff who were very attentive and available and dealt with all requests efficiently. Several reasonably priced restaurants were within walking distance. Breakfast was just OK and the restaurant in the evening less so. Rooms are small but cleaning was of a high standard. Bus stop outside and easy access to town makes Western best in every sense.

Date of stay: September 2018
Thank mickthebookie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edw2002, Directeur général at Hotel Best Western Plus Karitza, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2018

Dear Customer

We thank you very much for taking the time to share your customer experience on the Tripadvisor website, your opinion is very important for us.
all of your comments help us improve our services.
We hope to welcome you back to our establishment in Biarritz
Yours truly

Edwige DUPUCH
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2018 via mobile

Good location close to city center. Staff was helpful and professional. Rooms are small but well equiped. No noise in this area and Asian museum as neighbour if you have free time. I recommend this place.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Sarisse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2018

Stayed here while we were passing though France and it was perfect for what we needed. The hotel staff were super accommodating, went above and beyond and were honestly better than higher end hotels we've stayed in. The room was comfortable, great location and perfect for staying in while exploring Biarritz.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stephaniemarie263
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2018

There's nothing wrong I can say about this hotel, but only recommendations.
Location - it was perfect for us, as it was just across the local bus stop where we got off our bus from San Sebastian. It's not in the very center, but in a residential area, some 10 min walk downhill to town center. A big Carrefour supermarket is across the street and several restaurants around.
Hotel - very nice reception with pleasant staff. Rooms looked pretty new, well carpeted with everything you might need. Little bit small, but OK for a couple. Fairly sized pool in the backyard, nice dip option. Wifi worked great. Didn't have breakfast so cannot comment it.
Beware that Biarritz is a pretty expensive destination, so getting such a branded hotel could cost you. We managed to get it on promotion for around 90 Euros/night which is a great deal, so look for it.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank B1714D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews