We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent pizza”
Review of CIBO Pizzeria

CIBO Pizzeria
Ranked #5 of 383 Restaurants in Biarritz
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$17 - US$34
Restaurant details
Reviewed 21 July 2017 via mobile

Delicious pizza for a reasonable price. A bit more expensive than your regular margarita but the products are more high end (burata instead of mozarella). Highly recommended. Try the local beer too

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank 635olivierg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (423)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

29 - 33 of 423 reviews

Reviewed 20 July 2017 via mobile

Went to CIBO with the kids based on the TripAdvisor rating as best pizza in Biarritz. We enjoyed pizza which all tasted good but the bases were a little soggy and the expensive toppings were a little sparse particularly the sausage topping on my son's pizza.

Service was good but you cannot reserve a table outdoors so we had to queue for one as inside was too warm and there was no air conditioning.

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank PercyDublin2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2017

We got the card of this pizzeria out of the recommendation book in our AirBNB place so decided to give it a whirl. We managed to get a table on the little deck outside and ordered a couple of wines and pizzas. Service was very friendly even though our French is terrible and the wine came quickly. The pizzas were freshly made - you could see the guy behind the counter making them - and very tasty. Really authentic crispy base and lovely toppings. We both really enjoyed our choices. This place definately makes a change from authentic French fare or seafood.

Date of visit: July 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank davidandmel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2017 via mobile

Friendly servers, amazing pizza, nice furniture, you don't have to wait for too long, aswell for take away

Date of visit: June 2017
Thank LiviaPatrzia_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2017 via mobile

We arrived at 13h30 and they said they didn't have any more pizzas. Then they called us when we were leaving saying that they found some. One hour after we ordered, the pizzas arrived, one of them with a hair in the cheese. The worst experience for me and my family in Biarritz.

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank JoaoMSMP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed CIBO Pizzeria also viewed

Biarritz, Basque Country
Biarritz, Basque Country
 
Biarritz, Basque Country
Biarritz, Basque Country
 
Biarritz, Basque Country
Biarritz, Basque Country
 

Been to CIBO Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing