We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Prestige Commented Cruise glass of wine and Canelé in Bordeaux
313

Check availabilityView full product details
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Google
Ways to Experience Pont de Pierre
Reviews (1,427)
Filter reviews
1,427 results
Traveller rating
643
614
152
11
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
643
614
152
11
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beautiful bridge old bridge garonne river diving bell street lamps right bank chaban delmas city centre arches napoleon tram stalingrad cars stone toulouse muddy cyclists
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 1,427 reviews
Reviewed 21 December 2019

The river is a key point to draw your attention as you are coming into the city from the south. Although the skyline of the city is low, it still very attractive. As you get into the city, the bridge is easy to spot on the river to the right.

This was one of the first "serious" bridges (one that would last!) built over the river. It is worth a quick stop or simply a drive by.

Date of experience: November 2019
3  Thank 1234texas
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 November 2019

This is literally meaning of French name. Old bridge constructed between 1819 and 1822. It has 17 arches and white medallions are placed on the sides in honour of Napoleon Bonaparte. Until 1965 it was the only bridge in Bordeuax.

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank KrisD_pl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 November 2019 via mobile

We came upon this as we walked along the Garonne River. Known as the Stone Bridge. It is ancient and designed by Napoleon. Quite a piece of ART.

Date of experience: October 2019
Thank easterntreker
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 November 2019

Old and full of history, this bridge. Spans across the water reflecting beautifully. Many people jog or stroll by the water.

Date of experience: October 2019
Thank 1Palmtreelover
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 October 2019

I have to be honest we didn't cross the bridge. We just took photos from the main esplanade. But what a great piece of Roman history.

Date of experience: October 2019
Thank willieb303
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews