We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,233)
Filter reviews
2,233 results
Traveller rating
1,533
512
120
36
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,533
512
120
36
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviews open plan free soft drinks great hotel modern hotel q park mini bar deansgate locks sauna and steam room bridgewater hall city centre car park excellent breakfast bars and restaurants coffee machine old trafford excellent stay would stay again
Filter
Updating list...
87 - 92 of 2,233 reviews
Reviewed 19 September 2018 via mobile

The experience during my second visit to the hotel affirms that I would always be looking to stay in Innside Manchester whenever I visit the city. I have provided a detailed account of the exacting standards and unsurpassed quality this hotel offers in my previous review, however a brief summary is as follows:
Location:
Very close to the city centre in a trendy and vibrant area hosting an art gallery, cinema, bars, pubs and a selection of wonderful restaurant.
Car Parking:
Five minutes walk from Q Parks; Guests get 25% discount.
Decor:
Ultra clean, Homely, Modern; with excellent interior design
Reception:
Very helpful staff
Room:
Very well provided. Comfy bed and pillows. Wash Basin and mirror the part of room while toilet and shower provided in two separate cubicles. Hans Grohe fittings and fixtures. Toiletries provided were of great quality. Fresh Towels. A very good quality Electric Iron and Ironing Table provided. Electronic safe for valuables. LCD TV with extensive range of TV channels. Mini Bar with free drinks which are replenished every day. Tea making arrangements. USB sockets for charging cables. All of above in excellent condition. Excellent sound proofing, as no noise can be heard. Hotel rooms don’t get any better!
Breakfast:
Excellent quality. Full English Breakfast with smoked Mackerel and plenty of vegetable dishes

Bottom Line: A perfect place to stay

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank PsyDocUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rjm499, Manager at INNSIDE Manchester, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2018

Dear PsyDocUk
Thank you for the perfect review and we are so pleased we became your No1 hotel for the City!
The team were so inspired to read the feedback - we sincerely appreciate it.
We'll see you again soon.

Best
Your Innside Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2018

This is a top quality hotel in a good location. Just a short walk to the city centre. I would recommend a Friday night stay as it can be significantly cheaper than Saturday night. There are good restaurant and bars very close to the hotel.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Meliá Hotels International
Thank markcaunce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rjm499, Manager at INNSIDE Manchester, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2018

Dear Markcaunce,
Thanks for the 'Top' review! and insider tips....
We appreciate the recommendation.
We look forward to seeing you again soon.

All the Best
The Innside Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2018 via mobile

Very friendly and approachable staff. If you needed anything they were more than happyto help. It was very clean and modern,a nice place to stay for a couple of nights. Would recommend if your looking for a decent hotel

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank hanajaybanana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rjm499, Manager at INNSIDE Manchester, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2018

Dear Hanajaybanana,
Thanks for the review and the team really appreciate the kind words....
We look forward to seeing you back at Innside soon.

All the best
Your Innsiders

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2018

The hotel is very fresh, modern and clean in an ideal location. We were really impressed with the bar area which had a great atmosphere and was beautifully decorated. The breakfast was fantastic and the little touches in the room such as free soft drinks in the mini bar was lovely

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Meliá Hotels International
Thank Newlywed08_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rjm499, Manager at INNSIDE Manchester, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2018

Dear Newlywed08_8
Thanks for the great review and were delighted the hubby had a fab birthday!
See you next time your in Manchester

From The Innside Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2018

I will be visiting Manchester a lot over the next few years so wanted to find a reasonable place to stay for overnight trips. I was impressed with the good reviews this hotel got on Tripadvisor. Unfortunately, the problem with the rooms is the lack of soundproofing - particularly the plumbing. You can hear everything in the adjoining bathrooms and up and down the stack - showers, toilets flushing etc. Sleep is difficult because you are waiting for the next noises of water. The other related thing is the 'singing pipes' - a bit like little sirens going off. Also, I'm not a fan of 'open plan' bathrooms - there's no privacy if you are sharing a double room. I told the Reception staff about the noises and the shower flooding (see below) who were friendly, but she also looked like she had heard it all before. Poor things, there isn't much they can do if the hotel has been shoddily built in the first place. On the positive side, the Reception staff are friendly and the buffet breakfast is fair value for £12. There is car parking nearby (although it's difficult to find the hotel , if you don't know the area, once you have parked the car). The 25% discount for parking did not happen for us because the hotel had a technical problem printing the discount voucher and there was nobody at the car park to help when we paid at the machine. Back in the room, I suppose I should mention that the carpet was damp next to my side of the bed (caused by a leaking shower - the door didn't fit) and the bed had one of those wobbly mattresses which shakes every time your partner turns over. So all in all, not a great stay and not a place I would recommend, sadly. Will try the Hilton or Marriott next time.

Date of stay: September 2018
Thank dunc2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kris_INNSIDEGEX, Guest Relations Manager at INNSIDE Manchester, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2018

Thanks so much for taking the time to review your recent stay here at INNSIDE Manchester.

I am sorry to hear about your stay, this certainly isn’t what we want our guests to experience.

Our maintenance manager is working on this and we hope to resolve any issues with noisy pipes.

Kind Regards,

Kris

Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews