We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”
Review of Federal Cafe & Bar

Federal Cafe & Bar
Ranked #1 of 148 Quick Bites in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: NZ/Australian Cafe/Restaurant in Manchester's Northern Quarter. Independently owned, serving Ozone coffee, speciality teas, delicious all day brunch, bagels and homemade cakes.
Reviewed 31 July 2017 via mobile

Excellent brunch place. The halloumi with eggs is superb. So are the eggs Benedict. Coffee is excellent. The wait can be a bit long at time. Service is excellent

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank PavRao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,044)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

248 - 252 of 1,044 reviews

Reviewed 30 July 2017 via mobile

Love every about the place. And food is amazing.

Very quick service, and they have a great selection of dishes, and a huge number of hot and cold drinks to choose from.

Date of visit: July 2017
1  Thank Rory E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2017 via mobile

Great brunch. We had eggs Benedict with salmon and they were great!! Good and quick service too. Nice staff

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank MiguelCruzSantos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2017 via mobile

We visited many restaurants for brunch in Manchester and i can surely say that was the best! Only thing i didnt like was the bacon in the egg benedict as i dont like bacon i tried frend toast as well! Damn good!! Suitable for vegan aswell!

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank nikolalexandrou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2017 via mobile

Finally went to visit this place after much word of mouth from friends. Absolutely the best brunch i have ever had. I had the mushrooms and halloumi option with a side of smoked salmon. Worth every penny. My boyfriend had the special which was the poached eggs with beef and sirache hollondaise sauce. He said it was fantastic and had a bit of a kick to it.

We will definitely be back and will pass on the good word.

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank Laura W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Federal Cafe & Bar also viewed

Manchester, Greater Manchester
 
Manchester, Greater Manchester
Manchester, Greater Manchester
 
Manchester, Greater Manchester
Manchester, Greater Manchester
 

Been to Federal Cafe & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing