We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A practical location, quiet neighbourhood near...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Green View

Master Bedroom
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Master Bedroom
Front Greenview Master Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
11 reviews
Master Bedroom
Front Greenview
Master Bedroom
Second Bedroom with the ability to add 2 extra beds
Dining Room
Dining Room
Dining Room with entrance to the apartment on the right
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
View from apartment entrance with kitchen, dining room and hallway
Hallway
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 8
Manchester, Greater Manchester, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sonia W
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Not great, bit cold and noisy.”
Reviewed 7 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Flat looked good at first then I noticed cobwebs above where my toddler was sleeping. There was a room in the bathroom full of dirty linen and when my husband contacted the owner to report heaters that didn't work on a cold morning- he got no reply.
The building was quite noisy and we were woken on two nights by loud banging and shouting. Apart from those things mentioned it was ok.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Wifi was good to have
Liked least: Cobwebs and cold rooms
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Apr 2015
You were are first guest and therefore we thank you for the input . We have since made a total refurbishment and incorporated all your points. Its is now a beautiful Warm and Cozy Modern Flat and you will not recognise it from your visit. Thank you. Its people like you that help us provide a better product. We strive to improve !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 February 2015 for a stay in December 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location.
Liked least: Small TV
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MWPHY
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great service with homely and clean accommodation!”
Reviewed 13 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014

We came to Green View at 11pm follow have huge problems at a previously booked apartment. The owner was extremely friendly, professional and gave clear information for us. The apartment was extremely clean, comfortable and beautifully presented. Could not fault it. It was a little further out than we planned but considering it saved us from not having any accommodation, we can't complain! We were so happy with this apartment and would highly recommend it!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
New York
Reviewed 12 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: How Clean and Homey it was.
Liked least: Why I didn’t stay for any longer.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing