We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$106
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$114/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$53
US$50
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 29% below average rates

The price you found is 29% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$70/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$115
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$94/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$196
US$155
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$145
US$100
Doubletree
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$115/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$134
US$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$133/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$98
US$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 37% below average rates

The price you found is 37% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$150/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Midland(Manchester)
US$155
US$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$128/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$104
US$100
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$95
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,844)
Filter reviews
2,844 results
Traveller rating
1,468
947
296
83
50
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,468
947
296
83
50
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsarora hotelpremier kingart gallerygreat hotelcentral locationq parktwo double bedsgood sizethe ground floorroom was spaciousreception staffvisit manchestercar parkhotel barwould stay againsaturday nightbars and restaurants
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 2,844 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel is a shining example of how I beat the awful chains by providing something different Bt also quality.
From the front desk welcome to the room (boy it was huge!) and also the breakfast they had thought about the customer from start To finish.
The room rate was reasonable and included breakfast (rare these days) and the Room was very well appointed as well as huge.
I shall be back there for pleasure again soon and prob for business.
It’s improve since fun as Aurora, not that It was bad then.
Thanks!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
Thank alistair j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John C, Front Office Manager at Princess St. Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear alistair j

Thank you very much for the feedback left regarding your visit at the Princess Hotel.

Delighted that you found the hotel to be a great choice of stay and that you will be back again. Pleased that you found the room huge and that the reception team gave you a friendly welcome.

Looking forward to seeing you on your next visit!

Kind regards
John Chadwick, Reception Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Main advantage is location. Rooms quite large too but... Noisy heating, lighting switches work randomly, bathroom reeks of cleaning fluid, some toiletries provided but not soap. And don't take a room on the first floor as you'll be disturbed by noises from the fitness room.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
Thank Concentric
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean M, Front Office Manager at Princess St. Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

HI Concentric,

Thank you for your feedback - I would like to speak to you directly for more information on this and to apologise for the events that have occured suring your stay.

Please contact me directly on 0161 236 8999 or via email on sean.mcintyre@princess-st.com.

Kind regards,
Sean McIntyre
Front of House-Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Clean, but awfully uncomfortable beds. Felt like I would fall out of bed every time my husband moved I bounced around so much.
The view from our window was a brick wall 2 yards await.
I expect a bottle of water and tea/coffee facilities for a 4*- got a bottle of warm tap water.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Jill L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John C, Front Office Manager at Princess St. Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Jill

Thank you for the feedback left regarding your visit at the Princess Hotel.

I am sorry to hear that on this occasion we did not get everything correct as this is not the norm at the hotel. Unfortunately, due to us being a city center hotel we are surrounded by other buildings but upon request we do have some front facing rooms. Tea and coffee facilities are located in the room underneath the television in the pull out cupboard.

I will pass on your feedback regarding the warm bottled water in the room and the uncomfortable bed.

Once again I am sorry to hear about you stay and hopefully you will return again to stay with us.

Kind regards
John Chadwick, Reception Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

The worst customer service iv ever witnessed!!!!! How they can charge stupid money and double book a reservation resulting me to get a 2 hour taxi drive home at 1:30 in the morning is beyond me!!! It’s a absolute joke of an hotel!!!! Do not stay there!!!!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank sdanby2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2018 via mobile

Location was great, however upon arrival no warm greeting from reception. My reservation was fully paid but we were asked to pay additional £30 for my stay from FO Shannon. It was our anniversary stay with my family and we booked twins double bed room for us and our son, instead they give us the standard double bed room with one double bed only, then was asked to pay additional cost for twins double bed. Disappointed and will not came back to Princess St Hotel for my next visit. I have no choice so we had to pay cash to Shannon. This spoiled my holidays in Manchester.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Mandarin2018Lisyg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean M, Guest Relations Manager at Princess St. Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2018

Hello Mandarin2018Lisyg

Thank you for your recent feedback for the Princess St. Hotel,

I am sorry to hear about your recent stay and i would like to get in touch with you about this.

Please contact me directly on sean.mcintyre@princess-st.com or by telephone on 0161 236 8999.

Kind regards,
Sean McIntyre
Front of House-Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews