We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Banging food! Banging service!”
Review of The Laundrette

The Laundrette
Ranked #1 of 2,509 Restaurants in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Chorlton
Reviewed 11 June 2021 via mobile

My best friend and I came to celebrate my birthday. We ordered all the carbs and cocktails. Highly recommend the pizzas and popcorn halloumi! Our server Emma was so friendly and personable :)
Delicious food, chilled vibes, banging cocktails and such lovely staff. Can’t wait to come back!

Date of visit: June 2021
1  Thank CharlieRaine6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (2,191)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

204 - 208 of 2,193 reviews

Reviewed 11 June 2021 via mobile

Sophie served us and was a delight! The drinks were so delicious and recommended by her, will definitely be back soon, cannot wait! Xx

Date of visit: May 2021
1  Thank racheljoann97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2021

Great afternoon alfresco lunch at a classy and vibrant restaurant.
Staff were all very attentive and great with kids
The drinks were yummy, especially the non alcohol bath cocktail, the kids loved this.
Then came the food...yummy yummy yummy, the pasta pie was unusual but very tasty, the burgers big and delicious and the kids pizza perfect. The kids can even make their own pizza, how great is that.
This venue is amazing and the only thing I can say that’s wrong ...... it’s an hour and a half’s drive to visit.....
Can’t wait to visit again..a little gem of a place.

Date of visit: June 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Kitmanles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2021

Food and cocktails were great, our server Emma was lovely recommending drinks and making sure we were well looked after.

Date of visit: June 2021
1  Thank connoro344
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2021

Emma was mint she recommended a lot of cocktails and was very attentive to our table!! Deffo coming back to be served by her

Date of visit: June 2021
1  Thank 18estherp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Laundrette also viewed

Manchester, Greater Manchester
Manchester, Greater Manchester
 
Manchester, Greater Manchester
Manchester, Greater Manchester
 

Been to The Laundrette? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.