We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent veggie kebab and chicken vindaloo”
Review of Abdul Hadi

Abdul Hadi
Ranked #158 of 285 Quick Bites in Manchester
Restaurant details
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Thank you so much for the chicken vindaloo, veggie kebab, rice, chips, poppadoms and nan- it was excellent and I feel the quality has gotten better since lockdown so thank you

Date of visit: February 2021
Thank Manisha Monshu M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (16)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 16 reviews

Reviewed 7 May 2020

Thank you so much for providing the pizzas today. Such an excellent service and delicious food. I would highly recommend and will definitely use in the future. Thank you to all staff, take care xxx

Date of visit: May 2020
Thank LK7920
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2020 via mobile

I have been going to this kebab shop for about 25 years, I've never had a bad one, admittedly the waiting time is a little long, but why not have a Samosa or something to keep you going, or pop to big hands bar a few doors down, great bar.
My wife and two small daughters go here regularly and find the staff very friendly.
It's nice to know that in a city full of change and chain restaurants/pubs/takeaways, there's still a place that prides itself on customer service and quality.

Date of visit: February 2020
Thank Stephen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2019

DO NOT EAT HERE. CHICKEN IS RAW AND UNCOOKED. VERY SMALL PORTONS. SERVICE IS CRAP - OVER CHARGED FOR FOOD. EVEN A CAN OF IRN BRU WAS OUT OF DATE.

I would not come here again as the food taste awful and the service is really poor - i must have waited at least 25 minutes for my food. The guy cant cook to save his life!

Date of visit: December 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank johnsonl853
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2019 via mobile

Not the best but close by so when you’re pushed for time I’ve visited.
Service is pretty average and food quality variable- not hard given the limited menu

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank MGTravel75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Abdul Hadi also viewed

Manchester, Greater Manchester
Manchester, Greater Manchester
 
Manchester, Greater Manchester
Manchester, Greater Manchester
 

Been to Abdul Hadi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
US$USD
New Zealand
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.