We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (265)
Filter reviews
265 results
Traveller rating
156
58
34
11
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
156
58
34
11
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews leisure facilities hydrotherapy pool large swimming pool great fitness car park attendant booked a king room east didsbury night porter bridal suite training course spa area bigger room rooms are small special thanks steam room king size clean tidy
Filter
Updating list...
154 - 159 of 265 reviews
Reviewed 17 August 2017 via mobile

We stopped at Waterside in April of this year to try out the hotel as we had made a block booking for our daughters wedding.

We were made very welcome on our arrival and check in was smooth and efficient snd staff knowledgeable and friendly.

We were impressed with our room which was a bit on the small side but very clean and well appointed, as was the bathroom.

We went out for the evening to meet friends and on our return, were welcomed by a thumping bass and music from a disco which appeared to be directly below our room and by noise from a nearby balcony. We had been up since 5am and were looking forward to watching TV and then to a good nights sleep so were more than a little dismayed.

My partner went to reception to make them aware of the issue and, without hesitation, they offered us another room on the opposite side of the hotel and an upgrade from a standard double to a king room. Once in the room, we could not hear the disco and enjoyed a very comfy nights sleep.

The bathroom was very clean, the towels were plush and soft and the hot water abundant.

We had breakfast the next morning in the hotel and it was plentiful, well prepared and delicious.

Our next visit is at the end of this month and I hope all goes as well as our last visit as our friends and family are stopping there too, on our recommendation.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Julie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017 via mobile

Large swimming pool and spa facilities for hotel guests to use. Really delicious and healthy food. Toothbrush charger point in the bathroom. Comfortable king size bed. Clean and hygienic. Freshly painted and decorated room. Friendly helpful staff. Free parking. Looking forward to coming back next time I'm in Manchester!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
Thank Honeybee_Xxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kyle S, Guest Relations Manager at Waterside Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2017

Hi Honeybee,

Thank you for the review overall good feedback for all here at the Waterside.

See you next time you in Manchester

Regards
Kyle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017

The hotel has fabulous gym facilities, a lovely big swimming pool and hydro pool. There are plenty of fitness classes if you would like a physical stay. But if a good night sleep is what you hope for, forget it. The mattress sank to deep in the middle and the pillows was lumpy and hard. Rooms are very small too.

Room Tip: ask for a big room
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank zumbawalsall2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kyle S, Guest Relations Manager at Waterside Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2017

Hello zumbawalsall2010,

Thank you for the review are you able to let me know which room you stayed in as its unusual for us to receive such feedback maybe drop me an email kyle.sheridan@waterside-hotel.co.uk

Regards
Kyle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2017

We recently spent a week at this hotel and the experience was nothing but excellent. The staff on reception were friendly, helpful and approachable. The room was immaculately kept and the food and bar staff great. My son who was stopping off from Dubai even had his laundry washed, despite this not being a service normally offered. Many many thanks for this.
There are great fitness and swimming facilities,which certainly added to the enjoyment. All in all a really positive experience. Really enjoyable. Thanks

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank northernpals
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kyle S, Guest Relations Manager at Waterside Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2017

Hi northernpals,

Firstly thank you for the review, the team are brilliant here they are always willing to help. I remember talking to you whilst you were staying I am pleased everything was top notch for you, I am sure Tom will be back soon again from Dubai to visit again.

Kind Regards
Kyle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2017

The location was ideal for our requirements. As advertised there is plenty of relaxing activities in Leisure Club Areas. We did not have a evening meal, only breakfast after 9 am which was a little disappointing all though our daughter and son in law were happy with theirs at 8 am. Our bedroom and bed was small for the price we paid and after visiting reception we were offered and accepted a larger one. The rooms are very clean with a bath in the larger room we were given. Ironing board and hairdryer also included. However we would look for a more cost effective hotel on future visits.

Room Tip: Check the room and bed size before booking if possible.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Phil W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews