We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Autism Brunch morning”
Review of The Oast House

The Oast House
Ranked #131 of 2,534 Restaurants in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$15 - US$23
Cuisines: Barbecue, Deli
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Reviewed 7 August 2018 via mobile

My daughter invited me to join them for late breakfast/brunch on Sunday morning (5/8/18) as they had just started an autism friendly morning where parents can take their child/children for a little treat in calm and quite surroundings. Staff welcomed everyone and were polite and understanding, food was very nice (we all had a full English). A lovely morning and will definitely do it again. This is on everyone first Sunday of the month.

Thank shelley w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cat H, Manager at The Oast House, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2018

We're delighted that you enjoyed our Autism Friendly Family Brunch! We hope to see you at the next one and thank you for leaving your thoughts.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (857)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 21 of 857 reviews

Reviewed 7 August 2018 via mobile

On approaching the Oast House not much has changed to the outdoor area but inside it seems a bit more roomy. The food hasn't deteriorated with the hanging kebabs as tasty as ever. Great place to finish a day in Manchester.

Thank Terry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cat H, Manager at The Oast House, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2018

We're so pleased to hear that our hanging kebabs are as tasty as ever! Thank you for your comments and we'll see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2018 via mobile

Sat outside at the House Oast listenening to live music drinking beer and eating. Camembert and the sharing board were excellent

Thank Anita S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cat H, Manager at The Oast House, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2018

Thank you for your fantastic review! We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our home, we hope to see you for more good times.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2018

Smack bang in the middle of Spinningfields this gem of a pub is worth heading for at some stage when you are in central Manchester.

Always busy but don't let that put you off.

When last there they had spread out into the Square with lots more tables and chairs. They had a performance stage with excellent live music playing into the night.

Busy, but worth it!

Thank Sanbeco61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cat H, Manager at The Oast House, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2018

What a wonderful review, thank you! We have live music everyday so we hope to see you again shortly.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2018 via mobile

Great place for a drink in the sunshine whilst listening to really good musicians. Cocktails are good and bar staff are very friendly

Thank Emma P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cat H, Manager at The Oast House, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2018

We are so pleased that you enjoyed our cocktails and service. We hope to see you again and thank you for leaving your fabulous comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Oast House also viewed

Manchester, Greater Manchester
Manchester, Greater Manchester
 
Alderley Edge, Cheshire
Knutsford, Cheshire
 
Manchester, Greater Manchester
Salford, Greater Manchester
 

Been to The Oast House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing