We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,629)
Filter reviews
1,629 results
Traveller rating
639
713
208
48
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
639
713
208
48
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews northern quarter city centre scrambled egg and beans stayed here minute walk sofa bed breakfast was included large shower free wifi the breakfast area yogurt car park victoria station modern hotel would stay again print works sat nav
Filter
Updating list...
64 - 69 of 1,629 reviews
Reviewed 10 June 2018

This is very Cheap, And the rooms are really clean and the beds were so comfy.
I wish to stay again.Great location for the city centre. Rooms where large & very tidy & staff where lovely. The rooms are modern and clean.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank waqasramzan786
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2018 via mobile

Great place to stay. Could not fault this place. Staff and rooms very welcoming. Bar area nice and roomy with large windows to watch Manchester. Breakfast was a little disappointing but should not expect too much for the price.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
Thank 1bellagio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2018 via mobile

Well located hotel with nice, modern and clean rooms. Good sized room also with big shower. Found the hotel quiet. Breakfast was no frills, not great quality meat and dry. Can’t go wrong though for £70 in central manchester on a bank holiday. Wouldn’t pay more though. Parking £15 at print works car park.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Jonnym_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2018 via mobile

Money Stolen from room
Reported over an hour ago and a manager has not got back to me
Police informed
My daughter is at the airport heartbroken
Spoilt her start to holiday with boyfriend
What a bummer

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Ian D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Manchester City Centre Arena, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2018

Hi Ian D,

Thank you for the review.

Can you please contact me on jon.shields@hixmanchester.com to discuss the above review and provide your daughters details? I have checked with the team and we have no knowledge of this event occurring at our hotel.

We operate a strict security operation here at the hotel and our team are well trained and vigilant so it is concerning to receive such feedback.

I look forward to your response.

Regards

Jon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2018

Handy for the city with a small supermarket next to it. Parking is very handy in Lots of car parks. Facilities are basic as is the breakfasts. The dining area/ bar is very uncomfortable. A few.decent seats wouldn't go wrong.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Mick C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews