We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Greek Food”
Review of Rozafa

Rozafa
Ranked #201 of 2,568 Restaurants in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Greek
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed 7 May 2018

10 of us went for a family meal last night. We are all great fans of Greece and her food, we holiday there alot. The food at Rozafa was fantastic and very reasonably priced for town. My Husband and I shared the Mega Meat Meze and it was delicious. The stuffed vine leaves and the beef stifado were excellent, very tasty and the beef just melted in your mouth. We will be coming here again! With the smells of the wonderful food and the Greek music playing, it was like being there.

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Claire G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (720)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

61 - 65 of 720 reviews

Reviewed 1 May 2018 via mobile

The food is honestly amazing! I would recommend the chicken and lamb kebabs with chips, a generous portion which makes for brilliant value for money! The only small downfall was the service was a little slow and the drink prices were a little high.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Siobhán K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2018

Busy on a Saturday but pleasant staff who worked quickly.Food good with all the usual Greek dishes.White house wine not nice and best avoided.

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Bernard L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2018

Really good meal. Tasty food. Good atmosphere with Greek music and dancing.Friendly and attentive service, with plenty of staff at this popular restaurant.

Date of visit: April 2018
1  Thank MargaretJack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2018

Myself and two friends went to this restaurant recently, after reading the reviews we thought we was in for a beautiful meal,on entering the restaurant there was a odd musty smell, we each ordered the same starter and same main, which for some bizarre reason it came combined so we all had to eat off the same plate and it definitely was not enough for 3 people. The shallots were hard and more like pickled onions in texture, the chicken was very undercooked, pink in places and completely uncooked in others, the waiter was rude and had us clearing our own plates, I am not adverse to scraping and stacking the dishes once finished with but it was the abrupt nature in which he asked, When we recieved the bill, there was a 10% service charge added, we explained we would not be paying this as the meal wasn't good and the service was even worse however we still did leave a small tip, when leaving the restaurant the Manager accosted us at the door and said "next time you come you WILL pay the exta 10%" we was really embarrassed as he was shouting at us, If i could give this restaurant zero stars I would, it was overpriced for the shoddy quality and appalling service and totally lacked any Greek atmosphere, however one high note was the ice cold Mythos but that is bottled so they cannot go far wrong with that.

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank d4730
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rozafa also viewed

Manchester, Greater Manchester
Manchester, Greater Manchester
 
Manchester, Greater Manchester
Manchester, Greater Manchester
 
Manchester, Greater Manchester
Manchester, Greater Manchester
 

Been to Rozafa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing