We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,036)
Filter reviews
3,036 results
Traveller rating
392
743
594
448
859
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
392
743
594
448
859
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
77 - 82 of 3,036 reviews
Reviewed 18 September 2018

this is a typical Urquhart tours hotel , clean, food ok, room satisfactory, its about 3 star, staff very friendly, bar prices good as hotel is quite isolated, only complaint is that the hotel also allows parking for people going to the Airport so there are loads of cars over their estate, the entrance to the hotel is a long driveway , but unfortunately the hotel does not seem to take responsability for where cars are parked, and when we arrived there were 2 cars adjacent to each other on the main drive which meant you had to get out and walk up the drive with your cases etc. the bus we were on had an average age of over 75 and quite a few had difficulty in walking, they had aids walking sticks and zimmers , so if the hotel encourages bus tours they should make sure there are no cars on main drive to the main door so buses can go right up

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BlacknessGaffer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2018 via mobile

Stayed here before flying off on our holiday. Left the car here for the duration. Everything was as expected. Staff were as always lovely and pleasant.
Room basic but clean and more than adaquate. Will return in 10 weeks as per usual.
Look forward to our next stay.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Scoobs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2018

At first glance this hotel looks alright, the reception is nice, it has restaurants and the rooms look clean.
The room was freezing, we were sat shivering there was a blanket but this stunk of wet dog.
The bath was nice and big but the tiles in the bathroom were all chipped and it was very dirty.
We opted to stay with parking the transfer to the airport was fine, but on the way back we waited for 40 minutes and it never picked us up causing us to have to get a taxi back that cost £17!

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ANTMJ1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2018 via mobile

If your thinking of booking this hotel as we did for the airport parking and transfer service dont bother.

On returning back to England we were forced to wait over 90minutes to be collected by their airport shuttle service from terminal 2.

We rang the hotel and the shuttle service 7 or 8 times and were fed different lies each time by different people.

Then when we finally made it to the hotel the supervisor Jackie, was very snotty and dismissive of us despite having left us stood out in the cold literally!

Dont use this hotel.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank DavidR9908
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2018

We visited 12th - 15th September 2018.
The staff, as always, were helpful, accommodating and friendly.
Our room seemed to have received a revamp quite recently, bathroom and furniture appear to have been replaced.
The food has improved yet again. Wednesday's side dish of potato and leek bake was delicious.
The only downside to our stay was:
Noise around Room 0246.
1. The bed head was against the lift-shaft wall and noise transference could be a bit annoying.
2. The room overlooks the hotel's marshalling & maintenance yard. Work there can start at 06:00hrs. Again the noise could annoy.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tam1450
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews