We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Mrs”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Perton Cottage

Sitting Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sitting Room
Well equipped kitchen Twin or zip and lock kingsize beds
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
43 reviews
Sitting Room
Well equipped kitchen
Twin or zip and lock kingsize beds
first floor double bedroom
Staircase from sitting room
Kitchen dining
Bathroom
Bedroom fireplace
View from top bedroom
Garden patio area with table and chairs
Steps up to garden
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Chipping Campden, Cotswolds, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 43 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
kayf320
Surrey, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Mrs”
Reviewed 31 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015

A fantastic cottage in a wonderful place. The cottage was very clean, beautifully furnished and stocked with everything you may need in the way of kitchen utensils etc. We had a great break over the Christmas period and would rebook should we ever holiday in Chipping Camden again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liz G
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Idyllic cosy cottage”
Reviewed 16 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015

Visited Perton Cottage for a reunion weekend with some friends and had a brilliant time - the location is perfect and the cottage itself is lovely, very cosy and was fully stocked with everything we needed.

Rebecca was fantastic - we really appreciated her help in answering questions beforehand and being on hand during the stay for when we couldn't find something - truly brilliant service. The homemade cake was a lovely touch and the little details, like milk in the fridge when we arrived, really made the cottage feel cosy and welcoming.

We had a wonderful weekend and were loathe to leave - would love to come back one day!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DarrenRam...
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Lovely stay in this thoroughly charming cottage”
Reviewed 1 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015
2
people found this review helpful

I wasn't particularly looking to stay in Chipping Campden initially, but we chose to on the strength of this cottage. You can tell it has been recently refurbished to a very good standard and owner Becky welcomed us by leaving a freshly baked cake in the kitchen - a really nice touch! The top floor bedroom/bathroom are stunning and the real highlight of the cottage. The first floor bedroom is very nice also, and the kitchen well stocked with cutlery/crockery/utensils. Had a wander out into the garden which was also lovely, a shame we just didn't have the weather to sit out there! Chipping Campden itself is a lovely spot too. Highly recommended.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jane B
Cambridge, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A beautifully presented cottage in a superb location”
Reviewed 8 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We are 2 couples in our late 50's/early 60's. We were blown away with all Perton Cottage had to offer. Beautifully furnished with homely touches - a real home from home. Well situated in Chipping Campden in easy walking distance of shops and restaurants. We always managed to park on the road in front of the cottage. Lovely welcoming touches by the owner of a freshly baked cake and milk in the fridge. We would definitely recommend this cottage and hope to return soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Condition and location of cottage
Liked least: Stairs may not suit less mobile
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johnonhol
2 reviews
“A perfect holiday cottage”
Reviewed 1 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We stayed here for three days and it was perfect. We found a lovely chocolate cake in the kitchen as a welcome - thanks Becky! The bedrooms and bathrooms were immaculate and comfortable. The weather was good so we sat out in the lovely garden one afternoon and listened to the sound of the church bells being rung. The location is ideal, being at one end of the main street in delightful Chipping Campden. Many interesting shops and plenty places to eat and drink. We'll be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cleanliness
Liked least: The lounge wasn't as warm as the rest of the house, but we didn't use the log fire!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing