We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful cottage in a great location”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Campden Mews

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
42 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Chipping Campden, Cotswolds, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 42 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

373sjl123
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful cottage in a great location”
Reviewed 22 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We loved the cottage and if it weren't for the good weather the weekend we stayed, would have happily stayed inside all day! It is beautifully designed but comfortable and homely too.
The location just off the high street was ideal for us as we wanted pubs / cafes / shops on our doorstep.
The basket of eggs, cereals and jams etc was a really nice touch, as was the perfect new travel cot, mattress and blankets for our 4 month old baby's first holiday.
Would love to stay here again one day,

Date of stay: April 2015
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KerrymcDo...
Belbroughton, United Kingdom
1 review
“Spectacular cottage, spectacular location, spectacular village !!”
Reviewed 19 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

This cottage has everything. It is recently refurbished to the highest standards. The whole cottage has a feel of class and luxury, but without losing a true homely atmosphere of a rural cottage. The owner (Shoshana) is so helpful - she changed our dates without any fuss - and her attention to detail in her refurbishment of the cottage really makes your stay something special.
You will not be disappointed if you book Campden Mews for your stay in the beautiful village of Chipping Campden.

Date of stay: April 2015
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JSWilde
Irish Lass
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Fabulous weekend”
Reviewed 13 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015

What a truly wonderful stay we had at Campden Mews. It's amazing how peaceful and quiet it is, and yet right off the main street in Chipping Camden, what a hidden gem!! A basket with fresh eggs, bread, jam and other goodies was waiting for us when we arrived. The cottage was really cosy and extremely comfortable. The owner has great taste and had thought of everything we could have wished for. It's such a marvellous cottage, a truly great place to get away from it all and relax. The area is beautiful and if you love the cottage as much as we did you may simply want to stay indoors.

Date of stay: March 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Apr 2015
Thank you for your kind words and we hope to have you stay with us again in the near future -
Enjoy the Spring weather !! Kind regards - Shoshana
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.