We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Comfortable and clean and perfect for our family...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of The Old Studio

The Old Studio showing a glimpse of the sunny dining area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Old Studio showing a glimpse of the sunny dining area
Dining table Chairs in the living area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
The Old Studio showing a glimpse of the sunny dining area
Dining table
Chairs in the living area
Living area
The old pine sideboard hides a 40' flatscreen freeview TV and dvd, book and board game library
Kitchen dining area
Fresh coffee & locally baked croissants in your welcome hamper
Drawers and vases
Shelf details
Lemons and limes
Bath and shower rooms
Kingsize bedroom
Bedroom chair
Kingsize bed
East Banqueting House and St. James Church, Chipping Campden.
Bathroom detail
Landing
Twin bedroom
Twin room
Flowers
Sunny landing area between the two bedrooms
House front
The Cotswold Way starts in Chipping Campden and follows the Cotswold escarpment all the way to Bath
Chipping Campden High Street
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Chipping Campden, Cotswolds, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
KRNH
New Hampshire
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Comfortable and clean and perfect for our family of four”
Reviewed 10 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Great place to stay with easy walk to the shops and pubs. We chose several different ways into town past beautiful homes and lovely gardens. Amazing views out the second floor windows (this comment from my 12 year old) We had everything we needed and appreciated the welcome basket of breakfast items from the hosts, as we arrived late on the first night. The cottage was very clean, beds were comfortable and we appreciated the on site parking. We never needed the car to explore the town. Chipping Campden proved to be the perfect town to stay in. A little quieter than other towns we explored. Many great walks on public footpaths and the Cotswold Way. Great food and extremely friendly people at the Tourist Information and businesses we visited.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Aug 2017
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We're so delighted that you enjoyed your stay. We feel very lucky to live in such a beautiful place and it's always lovely to hear that our guests think it's a special place too! We hope you enjoyed the rest of your trip! Best wishes Helen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sally70Ke...
kent
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Peaceful, beautiful & cozy retreat”
Reviewed 24 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Very well equipped self catering retreat. Directions were spot on and a lovely welcome back of milk, butter, croissants, jam, orange juice and biscuits were delivered by the owner Michael who was happy to recommend places and give directions to get to the town. Parking was immediately next to the studio and the great location meant it was only a 5 minute walk into town and perfectly located to visit other Cotswold villages. Everything worked, the kitchen was well equipped, the bed comfortable and the front room cozy. I loved the decoration of the bathroom and shower room with the fantastic rain shower. It was so peaceful and had a lovely view from the upstairs. If you want a centrally located, quiet, well equipped place to stay this is perfect. Thank you Michael & Helen we will definitely come back if we visit Chipping Campden again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Mar 2017
Hi Sally
Thanks so much for your kind review. We're so pleased you enjoyed your stay. We'd love to welcome you back! Best wishes Helen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
“Amazing”
Reviewed 3 December 2016 for a stay in November 2016

So comfy warm and cosy-high quality linens and towels-better than photos on here. Beds so comfy-just what we needed before the Christmas madness. Nearby Cotswold villages all gussied up for Christmas. Lovely! Would like to come back in spring.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The living room
Liked least: The pans
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Mar 2017
Thanks so much for your lovely review. We hope to see you again sometime soon!
Best wishes Helen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hollygasc...
Nottingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Beautiful Cotswolds cottage”
Reviewed 14 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

A beautiful little cottage, which has been decorated to a very high standard with everything you need. It was an ideal place for a relaxing family holiday with a travel cot and stairgate provided. I would 100% recommend to anyone visiting the Cotswolds. Thank you very much for a much enjoyed stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Nov 2016
Thanks so much for your lovely comments. We're delighted you enjoyed your stay. Only sorry we weren't around to welcome you personally - maybe next time?! ; )
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sidney, Canada
Reviewed 20 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quiet property with off street parking.
Liked least: All to our satisfaction
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
14 Nov 2016
Thanks so much for your kind comments. It was lovely to meet you and we hope you enjoyed the rest of your trip
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$112
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing