We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The Old Studio has everything you need for a stay...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of The Old Studio

The Old Studio showing a glimpse of the sunny dining area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Old Studio showing a glimpse of the sunny dining area
Dining table Chairs in the living area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
The Old Studio showing a glimpse of the sunny dining area
Dining table
Chairs in the living area
Living area
The old pine sideboard hides a 40' flatscreen freeview TV and dvd, book and board game library
Kitchen dining area
Fresh coffee & locally baked croissants in your welcome hamper
Drawers and vases
Shelf details
Lemons and limes
Bath and shower rooms
Kingsize bedroom
Bedroom chair
Kingsize bed
East Banqueting House and St. James Church, Chipping Campden.
Bathroom detail
Landing
Twin bedroom
Twin room
Flowers
Sunny landing area between the two bedrooms
House front
The Cotswold Way starts in Chipping Campden and follows the Cotswold escarpment all the way to Bath
Chipping Campden High Street
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Chipping Campden, Cotswolds, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Nancy F
1 review
“The Old Studio has everything you need for a stay in the Cotswolds.”
Reviewed 17 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We found The Old Studio to be a great base to explore the Cotswolds, especially around Chipping Campden, Broadway, Morton in March and Stow in Wold. We all found the cottage fitted our needs perfectly - with the bedrooms, kitchen area and bathrooms more than adequate. Campden high street has lots of places to eat in but the kitchen is so well stocked with equipment you could make any meal you want and stay put in the evening.
Although the weather was unpredictable during our stay it would be possible to open up the lounge area to an outside patio if it was especially hot, and still retain enough privacy from the surrounding properties. Especially liked the complimentary food and drink that awaited us on our arrival. Needed some heating on one evening in particular and found the instructions easy to follow. All in all a very good venue.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alan F
Ashford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect retreat”
Reviewed 20 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Cottage was just right for what we wanted: plenty of facilities nearby (good pubs, restaurants and shops within easy walking distance); plenty of places to walk and visit. Cottage was very pleasant and well equipped. No problems whatsoever. Owners live nearby and are happy to help if any queries.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Apr 2016
Thanks Alan & Barbara! Delighted you enjoyed your stay!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abhijit74
Pune, Maharashtra, India
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Absolutely lovely”
Reviewed 24 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015

We stayed at The Old Studio from 08 Nov to 11 Nov. Helen, the owner, was wonderful and very helpful. Right from the time that I first contacted her, a good 4-5 months before our travel date, through the booking process and our actual stay. She even came and picked us up, rather than just giving directions over the phone, when we got lost the first evening trying to find our way to her property. The location is not that difficult to find, it was just our first day in the UK...
Anyway, the property itself is beautifully maintained with everything that one would wish for in a house, nay, a home...The house is very close to the main street and a perfect base to explore the Cotswolds from. I would recommend anyone to book this beautiful place with closed eyes.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The helpfulness of the owner and the location of the property
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hazel w
North Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A true gem”
Reviewed 7 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

What a delightful, well designed beautifully furnished cottage, well done to the owners, who by the way , live nearby, are most helpful . The cottage is very well equipped with very good quality equipment, bedding and dreamy beds taboo!!!! Nothing more to add, go yourselves Nd discover it. Michael's restaurant is very good in the High street.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nyintt
Berkeley, California
1 review
“The perfect place to stay in the Cotswolds”
Reviewed 13 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

I can't say enough good things about The Old Studio. It was tastefully decorated and comfortable--a great place to just hang out. We made lots of meals there, and the kitchen had everything we needed. We especially liked the open floor plan on the first floor (kitchen, dining, and living room) and bedrooms on a separate floor. Although it is not large, our teen had enough private space as well as a separate bathroom. Helen, the owner, is lovely. She lives next door and is very willing to help with anything she can. We didn't have a car (you don't need one in Chipping Campden itself), and she offered to pick us up at the bus station and also to take us to a neighboring village for sightseeing. We even used her clothes dryer (there's a washer in the cottage). Chipping Campden is a delightful place--guidebooks led us to expect hordes of tourists and there were very few in June (in contrast to nearby Broadway). We highly recommend Chipping Campden as a base for exploring the northern Cotswolds. We'd love to return and wouldn't stay anywhere but The Old Studio.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the charm and comfort of the cottage
Liked least: There really was nothing I didn't like.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing