We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Ms”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Rosary Cottage

Rosary Cottage is a 600 year old Grade II listed property with an abundance of period features
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Rosary Cottage is a 600 year old Grade II listed property with an abundance of period features
Its central location on Chipping Campden's famous High Street ensures convenient access to the town Cooker, Toaster, Microwave, Dishwasher, Washing Machine, Iron, Dryer, Refrigerator, Freezer
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
38 reviews
Rosary Cottage is a 600 year old Grade II listed property with an abundance of period features
Its central location on Chipping Campden's famous High Street ensures convenient access to the town
Cooker, Toaster, Microwave, Dishwasher, Washing Machine, Iron, Dryer, Refrigerator, Freezer
A fully equipped kitchen with gas AGA, Dining, Seats (6)
Living room free wifi, TV with freeview and a DVD
Free wifi is provided and there is TV with freeview and a DVD in the lounge and a digital radio/CD
Sitting room with two armchairs and Radio/CD with iPod dock.
Sitting room with two armchairs and Radio/CD with iPod dock. Stairs lead from this room
Landing
Double room with 4'6'' bed
Each bedroom in the cottage has its own en suite bathroom with shower
Twin bed room with 2 x 3' beds
Twin bed room with 2 x 3' beds
Double room with 4'6'' bed
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Chipping Campden, Cotswolds, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 38 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Clouseau6...
London, England.
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Ms”
Reviewed 20 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

The owners are very helpful and friendly. We visited for a pre Christmas escape. The house is cosy, v comfy and ideally situated in the lovely town.noel arms is very good. Great food and log fire cosy atmosphere. House is perfect for hunker ing down for quiet nights in with Netflix. Great showers and bathrooms. Comfy beds. Well equipped with everything thought of. Christmas tree, decorations, handy essentials shops and lovely gift shops in quiet and very civilised town. Nicest in Cotswolds but close to lovely Broadway and Burford which are both as pretty with great little shops. 10/10. A lovely escape. Perfect. Thank you. Everything we wanted. X :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Eelbrookr...
London
Level 5 Contributor
32 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Charming, cosy and comfortable.”
Reviewed 9 November 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Rosary cottage is a beautiful house in the town centre of Chipping Camden. The pretty village is very traditional, non touristy and so relaxing. I much preferred it to Broadway.
Large stone cottage... so cute. Light and airy. Kitchen is ample and bright. All you need is there to cook. Lots of windows looking at different corners. The stable door adds to the charm of this gorgeous place. Thick beams adds to its character. Large table invites you to enjoy breakfast and family meals. We so enjoyed this room.
Bedrooms are comfortable. Beds excellent.. all clean and bathrooms very good. Bed linen and towels all good.Only negative.. for me.. is that blocked metal spiral case that would connect the tv/sitting room to my bedroom.You hear the television as if it was in the bedroom. There is just a wooden plank blocking the spiral staircase. I dislike the sound of tv.. and this affected my enjoyment of this bedroom. Also it is a bit of an eyesore as you see it as soon as you enter the house.
Apart from this issue... everything was great. We were a couple sharing one double.. and myself in the other double. We used the twin bedroom for our luggage and for my bathroom.
Furniture and decor is fine.. no problems at all. The cottage is very quiet despite being in the centre of the village. We enjoyed the pub across the road. The butcher's and grocers a step away... very handy.
We did not want to leave. Loved our 3 night stay and would recommend this property.
Communication with the owner was excellent. Wi-Fi very good.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cottage was nice and warm,clean, comfortable beds, lovely big kitchen.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Eelbrookr...
London
Level 5 Contributor
32 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Charming cottage in delightful village”
Reviewed 10 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Beautiful old stone cottage. Spacious, with all modern comforts, lovely kitchen with dining table. We loved the house and village... nothing negative to report. Communication with owner was at all times professional and most helpful. We did not want to leave.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing