We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“An exquisite experience, just perfect in every...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Rosary Cottage

Rosary Cottage is a 600 year old Grade II listed property with an abundance of period features
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Rosary Cottage is a 600 year old Grade II listed property with an abundance of period features
Its central location on Chipping Campden's famous High Street ensures convenient access to the town Cooker, Toaster, Microwave, Dishwasher, Washing Machine, Iron, Dryer, Refrigerator, Freezer
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
38 reviews
Rosary Cottage is a 600 year old Grade II listed property with an abundance of period features
Its central location on Chipping Campden's famous High Street ensures convenient access to the town
Cooker, Toaster, Microwave, Dishwasher, Washing Machine, Iron, Dryer, Refrigerator, Freezer
A fully equipped kitchen with gas AGA, Dining, Seats (6)
Living room free wifi, TV with freeview and a DVD
Free wifi is provided and there is TV with freeview and a DVD in the lounge and a digital radio/CD
Sitting room with two armchairs and Radio/CD with iPod dock.
Sitting room with two armchairs and Radio/CD with iPod dock. Stairs lead from this room
Landing
Double room with 4'6'' bed
Each bedroom in the cottage has its own en suite bathroom with shower
Twin bed room with 2 x 3' beds
Twin bed room with 2 x 3' beds
Double room with 4'6'' bed
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Chipping Campden, Cotswolds, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 38 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
MIchaelJH...
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“An exquisite experience, just perfect in every way!”
Reviewed 13 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

From the first moment we opened the gate, Rosary Cottage gave us all the most beautiful feeling. This very comfortable cottage in an idyllic location in a quaint village (with a fabulous french bakery), the experience was everything we hoped for and more. Our group of 5 senior adults described it variously as sensational and fantastic - we just loved it. Plenty of living areas allowed privacy yet great group interaction, the comfy beds providing restful sleep, and all other facilites working just perfectly. Being able to explore all of the Cotswolds from this base was terrific. Paul is the most magnificant host, with a most attentive approach that made our stay not only perfect in every way, but he really cared about giving us the quintessential Cotswold experience. Thanks Paul, we loved it!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The magnificent experience and feeling of living in a quaint cottage in the Cotswolds
Liked least: No exhaust fan in the kitchen, and the liver dinner at the Red Lion.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seattlega...
Seattle
1 review
“Quirky but charming”
Reviewed 1 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Absolutely wonderful place to get a sense of the original house structures in the area -- clean and comfortable and everything works just fine. Lots of space for our family - it wasn't as fancy or done-up as some of the B and B's we stayed in other places, and some of the renovation work is a bit quirky with steps up and down in odd places, and very sloping floors. But if you know that in advance, as we did, it doesn't bother. The beds are comfortable and lots of hot water in the electric showers. The location can't be beat. Chipping Campden is the perfect base for exploration. Paul, the owner, was terrific with advice and travel tips, and there are lots of great guidebooks and maps from him and/or other travelers in the basket in the kitchen. We used some walking maps and left another one we purchased (paying it forward). I would stay there again in a minute

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: spacious, nice comfortable beds and the location
Liked least: spotty wifi (not that accessible from some of the bedrooms); the configuration of some of the ensuite bathrooms make them not that usable
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sally2122...
Lewes, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect Cotswold Base”
Reviewed 9 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

I stayed here for 3 nights with 2 friends on our yearly reunion. It was truly perfect for us having an ensuite in each room. It's situated in the heart of beautiful Chipping Campden with plenty of shops, pubs and restaurants and in easy reach of the best of The Cotswolds, Hidcote was fabulous. I would highly recommend a stay here.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Closed off Spiral staircase in the lounge/bedroom
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maria m
Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“lovely cottage,lovely place”
Reviewed 2 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Stayed in chipping campden rosary cottage for two nights. The cottage was very quant with original features everywhere, we couldn't help but laugh how uneven the floor was, but was funny rather than a problem. Paul couldn't do enough to help us with directions and where to eat. Great base to explore Gloucestershire..

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frog3448
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
“Perfection perfection!”
Reviewed 30 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

We came from Australia and stayed in Rosary Cottage in Chipping Campden. The cottage lived up to all expectations, the appointments were beautiful, bedding a dream, well appointed kitchen, loverly sitting rooms and situated right in the heart of one of the most beautiful villages in the Cotswalds. We were in the UK and Europe for 6 weeks and this was by far the highlight. The owner, Paul, was extremely helpful and accommodating. Would recommend this cottage to anyone wishing to experience a quintessential Cotswald experience.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing