We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
The Seagrave Arms(Chipping Campden)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Noel Arms Hotel(Chipping Campden)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$199
US$150
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$149/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Woolmarket House(Chipping Campden)
Book now, pay at stay
US$208
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Charingworth Manor(Chipping Campden)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$187
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$228/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Eight Bells Inn(Chipping Campden)
US$163
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Volunteer Inn(Chipping Campden)(Great Value!)
US$114
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Badgers Hall(Chipping Campden)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Manor Farm(Chipping Campden)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,199)
Filter reviews
1,199 results
Traveller rating
612
356
148
63
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
612
356
148
63
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjunior suitefig restauranthot tubturn down servicesteam roomsorbeton arrivalsmall poolspiral staircasehomemade cookiescottage roomeggs benedictprivate gardenbreakfast servicethe cottagesbottle of champagnespecial occasion
Filter
Updating list...
126 - 131 of 1,199 reviews
Reviewed 30 November 2017 via mobile

I want to give a huge thank you to Holly at reception, Mel in the restaurant and to all the exceptional staff I encountered during my birthday treat at Cotswold House. The room was outstanding, the spa treatments were devine and the food was delicious. I will forever remember my time in the Cotswolds thanks to the amazing team here. Thank you for making me feel special and my 31st birthday unforgettable.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
Thank ADB_QOTK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Craig W, General Manager at Cotswold House Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2017

Dear ADB_QOTK

We do love a birthday here at Cotswold House, and I was delighted to read that we made yours one to remember.

Do come again next year, or sooner.

Kind Regards
Craig Webb

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2017

Such a lovely hotel in the middle of Chipping Camden but with a very bright modern feel. The reception area is very light bright and modern with a lovely spiral staircase.
The lounges and restaurant are again very light and modern but with a nice relaxing atmosphere.
The rooms are large, modern and bright with great views over the village.
The spa is at the back of the hotel so a coupe of minutes walk through the gardens at the back, lovely warm and welcoming, quite a small pool but very relaxing.
The food is delicious, very good service and nice friendly staff.
Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank conrad169
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Craig W, General Manager at Cotswold House Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2017

Dear conrad169

Thank you for taking the time to right your kind review. The staff pride themselves on their welcoming approach and they will be most encouraged to read this came across during your visit.

Kind Regards
Craig Webb

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2017 via mobile

Of all the villages I visited, this was by far the most charming..
And I absolutely LOVED my stay at Cotswold House
Great English breakfast grandly served up
Cute rooms with awesome views (we had the 2nd floor room looking out the backside)
Daily cookies - Really GOOD!
Perfect location - especially if you don't have your own transport - on the square opp the bus stop
I have awful dust allergies and was concerned about properties in old buildings - but I had NO problem!

Really nothing to fault with this property!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
Thank PriyankaDoctor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Craig W, General Manager at Cotswold House Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2017

Dear PriyankaDoctor

What kinds words, thank you so much for saying there was nothing to fault during your stay. This is certainly our aim so I was delighted to read that we delivered.

Kind Regards
Craig Webb
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2017

We found our bedroom which overlooked the car park in the village very comfortable. It wasn't over the top but just warm and satisfying. Breakfast was great with everything you could want being available and enough staff on hand to help with any requests. We didn't eat in but Chipping Campden has plenty of eateries, but we did enjoy a couple of drinks in the Bistro bar which had a great atmosphere.

Stayed: February 2017
Thank PatsyDronfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Craig W, General Manager at Cotswold House Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2017

Dear PatsyDronfield

Thank you so much for your review, I was pleased to read that you enjoyed your room and the view. Chipping Campden is a lovely town to visit, so I was pleased to read that you enjoyed your visit.

Kind Regards
Craig Webb
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2017

Stayed at the Hotel on 17th and 18th November and booked a table in the Bistro on the 18th

One member of staff tried to run the bar, make cocktails and serve.

We waited an age for everything, including food. When it finally arrived we had to send one meal back.

Having complained to reception that the one member of staff was completely overrun she agreed but said they where short staffed and could not do anything about it.

The hotel did not charge us for the drinks or meal, which whilst appreciated seemed very short sighted as if they had used those funds to employ more staff they would have not had to turn away 4 parties of people that arrived having not booked a table and could have served them.

When you pay £580 for a two nigh stay you expect better than this especially when its your wife's Birthday, it really ruined the whole weekend

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank martin c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Craig W, General Manager at Cotswold House Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2017

Dear Martin C

Thank you for leaving you comments regarding the bistro meal. We are very sorry to have got the staffing ratios so wrong on this occasion. The nature of the High Street Bistro does make it unpredictable at times, but it seems we fell short on this occasion, where we were left slightly overwhelmed for an hour or so on that particular evening.

If ever you are returning to Cotswold House or wish to discuss further please do not hesitate to contact me.

Kind Regards
Craig Webb
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews