We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (137)
Filter reviews
137 results
Traveller rating
124
12
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
124
12
1
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 137 reviews
Reviewed 13 October 2016

Seymour House was a wonderful combination of small Inn and home at the end of a long day of being tourists. Sara was a wonderful host and the inn supplied everything you could want. An excellent breakfast, comfortable reading chairs, lots of books on the neighbourhood, an honour bar and wonderful down pillows and duvets all freshly ironed ! We were there during a busy time and Sara had booked us great spots for dinner every night, most within easy walking distance from the inn. I would love to go back soon.

Room Tip: If you don't mind a few stairs, the Playroom is wonderful, quiet, cozy and a great bathroom.
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marnie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah T, Owner at Seymour House, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2016

Marni, thank you for your wonderful review. It was a pleasure having you to stay and I'm so pleased you enjoyed yourselves. Have just got back from walking the other Marni! Best wishes, Sarah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2016

We loved staying at the Seymour House! The bed and pillows were SO comfortable! Our room was spacious with two chairs for relaxing. The bathroom was nice with a good shower. The whole place had beautiful decor, and it was quiet and peaceful. The gardens in the back made a nice place to enjoy a bottle of wine, and the friendly dogs to play with were a bonus. We really felt "at home". Thanks to Sarah and Peter for a lovely stay.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cphannah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah T, Owner at Seymour House, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2016

Thank you for taking the time to write a review - and such a nice one. It was lovely having you here. Chillier now, so not too much sitting in the garden! Best wishes

Sarah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2016

Our most favorite place we stayed during our 26 days in England! Mind you, we had reserved the Coach House, so our experience was probably a little different than staying in the main house.

The Coach House is a wonderful stone structure with an open first floor concept of a full living / dining area, king size bed, compact-but-not-too-tiny-kitchen tucked unto itself, and a comfortable size full bathroom, with a skylight. Above the bathroom and part of the sleeping / living area is a nice size loft bedroom with a twin bed. Since the Coach House is self-catering, our kitchen was stocked with eggs, bacon, milk and a loaf of bread to get us started.The area surrounding the Coach House is beautifully landscaped, with outdoor seating and dining, and there's a stone pathway down to the main house for a quick exit onto Chipping Camden's main thoroughfare.

Sarah and Peter are congenial hosts who are happy to help you make the most of your stay in the area. But even more congenial were their two pups, Marni, a sweet wire haired dachshund, and Ollie, a playful lab, who loved to come visit and have a little playtime ~ just what we needed in the middle of our holiday!

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank travellizard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah T, Owner at Seymour House, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2016

I am so pleased that you had such a good time in the Coach House, everyone seems to love it - peaceful and cosy. Thank you also for all the attention you gave Marni and Ollie. Happy travels! Sarah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2016

We spent two nights at Seymour House to celebrate our Golden Wedding. We were not disappointed. Sarah was very friendly and helpful with good advice on where to eat and visit. Lovely house and garden. Very nice breakfast and service. Chipping Camden is beautiful.

Room Tip: If you are tall, choose the green room. It overlooks the High Street but is not noisy
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank exprophoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah T, Owner at Seymour House, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2016

It was such a pleasure having you both to stay and a real encouragement to see what affection and fun can be had after fifty years of marriage. Best wishes for many more years together. Sarah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2016

We booked a double and twin and shared a bathroom (as we were a family) on the August Bank Holiday, in a picture postcard Cotswolds village
Sarah, out hostess was very friendly and we were shown all the amenities, rooms, facilities etc.the rooms were spotless, big, spacious and clean, we had facilities for coffee/tea (well stocked), home made biscuits, and fresh milk, as well as an honesty bar, lounge with all manner of games, books etc
We had rooms towards the rear of the property so it was nice and quiet, our rooms had all the facilities you would expect along with smaller touches that added to the rooms.
Breakfast was pretty faultless, all cooked to order, fresh produce, lovely granola, cereal and fruit etc. And as much toast as we could manage.
All the rooms in the property are tastefully decorated, especially the conservatory we had breakfast in.
Parking could have been a problem as it was on the road, but the turnaround was fast meaning we had no issue at all. Local pubs and restaurants are in abundance so you don't have to even drive anywhere.
All in all, a great weekend and would definitely recommend this place, lovely welcome from the Sarah as well as the dogs, and considering what we paid for a Bank holiday weekend, I would have certainly expected to pay more.
Thanks very much

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Edward M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews