We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,166)
Filter reviews
1,166 results
Traveller rating
465
484
146
51
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
465
484
146
51
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscoffee shopcurrysister hotellovely hotelaward winningfour posterhigh streetfamily roomplenty of hot watercakesold buildingevening mealshort breakfull englishstayed here for one nightboth nightscooked breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 1,166 reviews
Reviewed 12 June 2018

We stayed for 1 night, this was a pressie, we thoroughly enjoyed it, explored the Cotswolds before we checked in, went to Bourton on the water, which is 14 miles from Chipping Campden, . We arrived and were made very welcome by the staff in reception.a lovely room, with everything you can need, Tea making facilities, water, towels, very clean, we had a very nice meal in the evening. Breakfast in the morning, continental or a choice of different things, we went for the full English breakfast.Chipping Campden is a lovely place , lots little shops, pubs, You can use the facilities of the spa at the sister hotel across the Road, Cotswold House., at an extra cost.
We did think the drinks in the bar were expensive, we found The Red Lion just down the road was much cheaper, and we saw that a lot of the people staying at the Noel Arms were also having a drink there., very pleasant to sit outside too in the sunshine.
All in all,a lovely stay. On the way home we visited Broadway,Evesham and Stratford Upon Avon all within 10miles.from Chipping Campden depending which route you take.

Room Tip: South side
Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank ruby-lillie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2018

Fantastic birthday weekend , arrived at the hotel and Dover festival was in full swing ..just made it extra special .hotel staff were pleasant /helpful & made the stay excellent .would go back again..

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank pmoe729151
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2018

I stayed here with my dog on recommendation from friends that it was dog friendly. What I didn't expect was how dog friendly it was; as I checked in I left Dolly in the car and I was greeted with, 'Where is your little dog?'
The rooms are lovely and bright with tea and coffee facilities.
I ate both nights in the hotel; both nights the food was amazing. There is a special curry night on the last Thursday of every month and wow, it was worth being there for.
The staff were all friendly and welcoming. The hotel is perfectly positioned to walk around Chipping Campden and a short drive to all well known areas of The Cotswolds.
If you have a dog and you want to enjoy your break with them then book the Noel Arms.

Stayed: May 2018
Thank Linda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2018 via mobile

Old world, historic charming hotel.

Unlevel floors to be aware of if you have walking issues.

Food and drink excellent. A little fancier than average pub food.

Large well kept room.

Basic but good quality breakfast.

Recommended

Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
Thank Shepdog120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2018 via mobile

The Cotswold House being fully booked, I managed in extremis to get a room at their sister hotel the Noel Arms.
This hotel is a charming place to stay. It is a lovely old building. The rooms are spacious and quiet. Staff are very friendly.
Do dine in their restaurant which is excellent.
Breakfast is a mix of cooked and a cold buffet (very good).
Different in style to the Cotswold House. Both are very nice!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled solo
Thank Cym62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews